Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
15
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£5.75


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 March 2017
Everyone should read this it is heart and life shattering, in a good way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
I was recommended this product by a friend and I wasn't disappointed. It was a really interesting read and I didn't want to put it down. Both 'educational' and interesting. Definitely worth a read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2016
Crap
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2016
I bought this book after hearing horror stories about how it turns men into womanisers/objectifies women, etc. I was actually in the middle of a divorce and trying to get myself back on the horse and just threw caution into the wind.

It's not an instructional manual of how to become a womaniser. It doesn't objectify women. It's not all about hedonism.
It's an investigative journalist's foray into the world of Pick-Up Artists, while on his own personal journey, finding himself getting caught up in the world he was writing about. The book itself makes for an interesting biographical read of this portion of Neil's life, but also exposes us to the characters Neil embedded himself with - the Pick Up Artists.

If you're looking for a book on "how to pick up chicks", this isn't for you. But if you're looking for a in-depth perspective on a world that most men could only dream of, this is definitely something you should read.

As a single man, you may glean some useful information, particularly if you've been out of "The Game" for an extended period. Self-grooming, reading signals, etc. But don't go around wearing feather boas calling yourself "Cobra". That sort of thing will get you a kicking in most UK night clubs...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
I started reading this book as over the years I'd heard interesting reviews from certain friends. Having recently become single and feeling short of previous confidence I thought what harm could it do. It's a good story of one man's journey of discovery into the dating world and the elimination of the fear factor. I struggle to read the "rules of the game" because I'm mentally not in the frame of mind to start yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
I;ve been looking for a book like this for years. Neil Strass is a professional writer who has an amazing , almost unbelievable story to share. I've waded through many self-improvement books and I say with absolute conviction, this is life changing. Written as two books in one, I could not put it down. What a page turner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
I really enjoyed this book, it's well written and humourous and teaches a lot about human behaviour. The second part of the book "The Rules Of The Game" was not quite so useful but to someone who is single and needs a little help I imagine it could have some very beneficial results!

Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
This is something I wish I'd read years ago. Not because of the things I could've one if I'd tried to follow the PUAs, but because of the advice I could've extracted from it to give to friends in need.
A fantastic study of human nature.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2015
Great book. Very well written, it's basically a thriller that really grips you but has some extremely useful content that is nothing absurd you would scoff at and say "that won't work". Very detailed, and a must read for any guy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
Even if you're not interested in pick up its still an incredibly good read that I found puts life into perspective.. Plus you learn a couple things about about how people act
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)