Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 August 2017
Delivered promptly and exactly as pictured. However I am wary of putting this in the dishwasher as advised against (this being why I have given it 4 stars instead of 5) but has already survived many hand-washes, very pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2017
Mine stopped working after 3 washes (hand washes) this cup is nicely decorated but not worth more than £5 as it is now essentially just a painted cup.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
Wish it was a little more detailed but a good product none the less
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
Arrived quickly. My son loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2012
My mistake obviously as the manufacturer states that this is not for use in a dishwasher, but inevitably if you have a dishwasher there is a risk this will get loaded in with the rest. This happened to me after a few months and I quickly found that the white lines and some of the other graphics are in fact transfers and will slide around getting stuck to other items if you're not lucky. The colour-change function still works but one accidental encounter with a dishwasher will ruin the item.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2016
This mug looks great. You have some of the brick pattern visible, and it looks like the retro game of tetris, which I used to love. Adding hot water to the mug reveals the rest of the bricks until it looks like the mug in the main picture. Fun!

It was well packaged in a nice box, and arrived very quickly.

The instructions state that the mug should be hand washed only. We managed this for a few weeks but then the inevitable happened, it was put through the dishwasher. Sadly, parts of the design came adrift - the white lines in particular were damaged as the transfers slid around or came off.

So, only 4 stars from me. A fun product but not all that practical in our dishwasher house. Best left looking good on a shelf.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
After the first use all the stickers started to peel off completely. Not even capable of surviving one hand wash.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
Loved this purchase when I bought it as it made a great stocking filler for my Mum's birthday. However, do not put it in the dishwasher as all of the design comes off! Also for some reason I thought that the mug would have a moving pattern i.e would show a game of tetris being played, but it is what you can see in the picture that lights up on the mug so just be aware of that.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2012
The design is very nice, but the quality is poor.
The heat change works reasonably well. When hot liquid is poured into the mug the blocks become coloured. However, when cold, they are dark grey rather than black, so they do not blend well into the black background.
Unfortunately, the quality of the paint is very poor. The paint comes loose in hot water. When I tried to wash it, some of the thin white lines rubbed off. It is also too easily scratched.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2012
The mug is fun, but the quality is mediocre and gives the impression of being a second. The stickers added to induce the color changing do not perfectly line up with the paint, thus you can see faint white lines in the cold state. Nevertheless it is a fun product for the price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)