Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
28
3.7 out of 5 stars
Size: 500|Change
Price:£19.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 November 2012
You normally need between 4 - 8 grams of bcaa's before training & then another 4 - 8 after training. Most tablet forms of bcaa's don't give you that amount, but Muscleform's bcaa powder does. I recommend a serving before training & a serving 30 - 45 minutes after. The bcaa powder isn't the greatest taste, but what is it you want. A nice tasting kids milkshake for nobs, or something that going to feed those hungry muscles. Muscleform make some great quality products & they don't RIP YOU OFF like most other manufacturer's
22 comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2015
In response to all the negative reviews that almost deterred me from buying it. It has the consistency and slight taste of Castor Sugar! Why anyone is saying it tastes toxic like i don't know. It initially didn't mix for me with a fork and i was worried as it was like mixing oil and water. I tried it for 20 seconds in my Nutribullet/blender and it was perfect.

I only got it yesterday and used for two days so it's too early to say whether it is having a noticeable effect with building muscle. However, i will say that normally i would ache a great deal for at least 3 days after my session and i can barely notice any ache. This is supposed to be an effect so i'm thinking this could mean it's working immediately in this respect. Hope this helps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
Amazing product at an incredible price. Taste is a bit nasty but if you mix it with juice its hardly noticable. Most people on here bang on about how it doesent mix TIP!!! PUT IT IN A BOTTLE AND SHAKE THE HELL OUT OF IT. Mixes every time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2015
I'm taking this product for the 1st time. Difficult to tell what's doing what as I'm also taking whey and creatine alongside this product. Will be more informed after a month or so. Has a bitter taste to it so I'd suggest mixing with a sweet juice. But these products aren't about taste buds, as long as it does the job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
From now on Muscleform is my personal favourite offering best quality products for best price !
The BCAAs are top quality . The powder doesnt mix , because of the Leucine which is not soluble . The taste , because of the Leucine as well , is very bitter , but you can always mix with a juice to make is taste better . If that might be a problem consider buying a tablets version , but if you are aware of that then this is probably the best powder version on the market . Compared to other BCAA powders this one contains only pure , best quality BCAAs without any 'extra' ingredients . Totally recommended
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
The taste is worse than anything I've ever had. It barely mixes too. Taking it for 6 weeks don't know if I can go on...

The only way I have found this to be tolerable is with 2tsp instant coffee then put 10g of the bcaa on top of the boiling coffee. Stir for about 5minutes and the bcaa powder with form these inflated balls whcih eventually dissolve (sounds weird I know). This way you can get a decent pre workout drink as it has the caffeine too.

I would like to know what their flavoured lemon version tastes like it's only £3 more. or get 1kg of Xtend that's supposed to taste good and it's about £5more per kg
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2012
Cheap and does the job, the smell and taste aren't great but easy to get used to. I recommend mixing with your preferred juice flavour.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2015
It definitely boosts my work out !!!! It doesnt taste like peaches, but its not THAT NASTY !!! Mixes super easy ! Quite happy with it in general!! Great stuff !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2015
Absolutely horrible taste, smells and taste like burned hair. I trow it in the bin a month later. I am not sure also if it does anything.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
The tast is unbelievably bad. If you add this to a shake make sure it's a big one to water it down. But it does the job. Very pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)