Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
28
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
20
4 star
8
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Package Quantity: 1|Style Name: Chain, 1/2 x 3/32 x 116 Inches|Change
Price:£5.53+ Free shipping

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 June 2014
The item arrived within time period specified, appropriately package. i've done several thousand miles so far. it has done well. The installation clip makes it easy to install. I tried a test removing pins in the usual way, it worked well. The price was right.
Krishing
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
not sure . I bought a few of these and the first one (stretched) after only 2 months of fairly mild use( few hundred miles)Second one on now so see how many miles I can get from this unit .update . seems i was wrongly advised and sprayed chain with gt85 which dried chain out and stripped it of grease hence short life. Now using proper chain oil and new clarks chain seems to be lasting much better
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2016
Bought this for a Shimano 7-speed cassette to replace a chain which had stretched somewhat and was starting to wear the sprockets. I did have some problems at first with slipping/jumping in certain gears despite repeated adjustment, but it has now settled down and rides well. I think it's fairly normal to have a breaking-in period, so this has done the job fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2015
The chain arrived in a sealed bag with link in a smaller bag within. Seemed sufficient oil mist had been added to maintain the chain.
Fitted chain to bike and link easy to fit. Very nice movement around the cogs. Product recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
This chain came well pre-lubed and was easy to fit with its special connector link.
It worked well with my 6 speed freewheel and has already had a couple of hundred miles of use with no issues.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
This chain replaced my old one with flying colours. A good quality chain that should last a good while for a reasonable price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
This is a standard chain. The master link is secure and it is very easy to put on or remove; it is worth the extra cost.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2015
Good value, seems to do the job well on my 3x7 bike.
The snap-link doesn't fill me with confidence, but it's been fine so far (15 miles).
If it lasts I would buy this again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2016
A wellknownn brand of cycle parts at great price, it seems to be bedding in well on most sprockets but I am still fiddling to get a clean run over top gear , the least used cog.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
A superb bicycle chain send me another the joining system is new to a old man like me will you send me another one I have 2 bikes in progress
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)