Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

I bought these for my girlfriend last year for Xmas and she was kind enough to share them with me.

The presentation is first class and with the best that I have seen. Each chocolate is individually wrapped in small coloured packaging with attention for detail a clear priority here and there are a wide range of flavours to choose from.

Taste-wise I found them very unique and instead of being plastered with sugar and artificial taste they tasted what I would describe as "Classic, Natural, Dark And Unique'. If I had to image what natural hand made chocolate tasted like when they first came out without the taste enhancers, artificial colours, preservatives and additives this would be it.

Admittedly my taste buds were not familiar with this type of taste and whilst some were too dark and strong, others were very tasty. I was impressed with the product and would buy them again.

Verdict: Classic, Natural, Dark And Unique

If you wish to provide feedback on this review please follow the link below.

Thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
Loads and loads of scrummy chocs. Quick delivery and excellent service. This present went down a treat! Came in a big box with minatures, after dinner chocs and the usual bars. Great
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
In a nice presentation box, appreciated by all the recipients. Would definitley by this product again. Loved the variety of the contents, just wished I'd bought one for myself too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
In a world beset by divisions, where identity politics lead some groups to set up what amount to private legal systems and others to pass laws restricting others' freedoms simply because they can't just live and let live, the one constant is chocolate.

After all, giving gifts to clients these days is a difficult business. Cigarettes have been outre for decades. You can't send alcohol, because nobody admits to drinking anymore. Most sweets are out, because somewhere in your office, a parent has a little Johnny with a peanut allergy. While cakes and anything homemade will be immediately banished by the Thought Police for being "unsterile".

Green & Blacks, however, is different. The ingredients are better to start with - it's strange how many people with allergies say "Oh, I can risk it" when a box of G&Bs gets opened - and the naturalness of the recipes means they carry a lot less risk to life and limb than, say, a battery-farmed chicken would. (Unless you're the chicken.)

Only issue with G&Bs is that getting them delivered is pricey. I'd advise buying in bulk and doing the wrapping yourself ahead of time; it'll save £££ if you've got multiple clients to send them to. Otherwise - get sending, and remember to save a box for yourself!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
It came within 48 hrs after purchesing it! really impressed with it turning up so quickly! WELL DONE GREEN & BLACK'S!!! *Maybe you can show SOME sellers how it's done!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
I bought this a Christmas present. The packaging was great and the the contents are well worth the money.

Recommended for any chocolate lover!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
Delivery quickly, product matched product description, no problems at all. I did not taste the chocolate as it was a gift, but the recipient was happy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
Perfect gift for a fellow chocaholic!! Green and Black's are a favourite with everyone and good to have a variety of flavours and tastes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
Bought these for the wife, judging by how long they lasted there aren't any complaints!! Quick delivery too. All in all, a very good buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
Just what any chocolate lover will enjoy! Great variety, history and superb packaging. Bought for my Dad - who wa thrilled!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)