Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
424
4.7 out of 5 stars
Once A Upon A Time In The West [DVD] [1968]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 16 August 2017
Bought to replace my region 1 version (d . v. d player that played region 1 broke)
My favourite western and film of all time.
If you like spaghetti westerns you should like this I though the casting was spot on, great lines and music,
Of course not everyone will like it ,like most things Its down to choice,I can go on about it saying how great it is others will say its rubbish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
One of Sergio Leone's greatest films. Only the Good the Bad and the Ugly comes close. A masterpiece! You will not see Henry Fonda in a role like this in any other film. Critics described it as one of the greatest films ever made and I can understand why. Everything from Ennio Morricone's epic soundtrack to the acting is sublime.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2012
I'm not going to say much about this film, other reviewers seem to have said just about all there is to say.
I will just say that for me this is the perfect western. The story is not exactly original, but the way it plays out, the acting, the direction, the music, the cinematography, all are perfect.
The cast are superb - particularly Fonda, who is a revelation as the bad guy.
If you only ever watch one western, make it this one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
The iconic western by the best director of westerns - and in Blu-ray.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2017
2 Disc set with many interviews and background information about 1 of the greatest westerns ever made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
Another wonderful epic for a full night's entertainment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
A classic with great actors, cut for the roles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Good quality DVD and the movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
very good dvd also quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2017
Good delivery. Good stars in film, however, the 'spaghetti' western' theme doesn't really do it justice. Still liked it, but never loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)