Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • Anar
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
8
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£8.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 May 2013
This is beautiful music. It's gentle and melodic - the lyrics are direct and for many of the songs emotionally intense. It took several listens though for me to appreciate how good this album is.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
I am sure she is a sweet, sincere lass, but this is a very slim and light offering from Marketa. I never liked the Swell Season and believe the romance between her and Glen was just a marketing ploy, excuse the pun.

The Frames is where the talent lies, not in this poor selection of songs. Even the songs recorded with Glen sound vermin the original Frames versions.

Sorry for the negative review but I just don't get it and do not enjoy the album.

Roll on the inevitable vitriol in her defence of my comments!
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2016
Like her films she as real talent on the piano and singing but album is poorly produced and you can hardly here what she is singing, There no
lyrics to help as an single artist this should not be the case, I feel Marketa as badly let down. Brian. over 40 years in electronic design.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
This is a really chilled out album... I love it. Not all singers have to blast out there voices to make great music.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2013
A very good album, nice and easy to listen to.If your looking for a change than this is a good investment.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
Gets better on each listen. How this lady is not more widely known is a mystery to me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2012
After watching the movie ONCE featureing this singer i thought she had a great voice and i had to listen to more of her stuff, i was,nt dissapoint either, it was a pitty she didnt put a track called the the hill on it taken from the movie once, but it didnt matter as i bought the sound track to the movie once any way, she has a great voice and is very relaxing to listen too..buy it you wont be disapointed.... Great album MARKETA...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2015
Sublime
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.99
£8.99
£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)