Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 July 2012
Excellent product with suitable fixings. Hung six bikes and transformed my garage. Although brilliant device children and infirm cannot use as requires a bit of manhandling to get bike into position. Key is getting hook just high enough that bike has minimal lift required yet still hangs vertical.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2016
These are great, but measure where you need the on the wall carefully. Best to have someone help you as if they are a bit too low the bike will not sit vertical. The back wheel needs to JUST sit on the floor, any more and the bike will tilt.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2016
Great product for making space in the garage. I put one in a vice to bend it out, and now event my fatbike is hung up.

Word of warning though, measure carefully. You don't want your back wheel off the ground as it may take your wheel out of alignment or damage the rim by point oading one part of the rim for a long time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2017
I have two especially irreplaceable bikes which I am not prepared to store in my shed . These I keep vertically stored in my hall by the front door using these wall hooks . It takes seconds and very little effort to un-hook a bike , which is ready to use (no moving of handle bars , or front wheel) .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2015
The hooks can be swapped around to face the other way (you need to take the circlips out to do this - and replace them after) - which is useful if mounting several bikes close together or in a corner, but the hooks don't always stay in position and have a tendency to drop when you are just lifting a heavy bike up to them. As well as this the side rails can be a bit of a nuisance and make it hard to get wheels with big MTB tyres in, and you also can't fit a bike cable lock through them.

The screws supplied were fairly soft and rounded off easily when being mounted, so needed replacing with better screws. In summary - they could be better, but they do the job at a reasonable price. I would probably buy something different next time though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2016
Can be a little tight on the space between the base and wheel hook especially for chunky off road tyres! had to flatten the side bars to get the mountain bike in / out easily. Easy to fit wall and work well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
We have a few bikes and they were always being leaned in to each other. Bought these brackets which are sturdy and easy to fit to our concrete wall and the storage problem is solved and I have easy access to my mountain bike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2017
These have been a brilliant product for hanging bikes and giving you more floor space. Very strong and have taken the weight of adult bikes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
Haven't used them yet but they look pretty sturdy and well made
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
I have bought 2 of these to mount 4 bikes in my garage. one's a road bike with 23x700c tyres, other is a mountain bike with 2.3x29inch tyres. others are kids bikes. all bikes go up the mount with ease, no complains. the hard rubber/plastic coating on the hook keeps the rims from getting scratched.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)