Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
148
3.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£35.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 March 2013
I got this for skiing and results were not good. On anything but the smoothest piste, the image bounces around and watching the results for any period makes you seasick! Results when attached to a helmet are particularly difficult and even padding the helmet and strapping on firmly couldn't stop the camera wobbling about. Hand held the results are marginally better but as it's so small, a slightly shaky hand sends the image jumping. There was a lot of whistle from wind on the sound which otherwise was very faint unless someone is shouting right next to you. I didn't get any usable sound in a couple of hours of recording.
May work better when fixed to something rigid like a bike....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
In my opinion this camera is not really useful.
It looks like it is permanently zoom. If you dont have bright sunny day, forget using it. In cloudy weather the quality is bad. In the dark part of the day is impossible to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
had two of these for a few months and ive had problems with both. Data transference is very hit or miss. One cam is intermitantly
recognised by pc.the other has given up the ghost and doesnt recognise any micro sd card. picture is good when it works. You pay for what you get spend a bit more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2012
Bought this Chilli Cam for my son who is a very keen climber, he's had it attached to his head for about a month now!!!! the images are clear, sound is good and the set up was so easy we were up and running even before the packaging hit the floor - yes his bedroom looks like a bomb went off.

So far he has recorded a full days climbing on a climbing tower, this was recorded for a GCSE that he is doing, the presentation looks great so far.

In short, good product which does exactly what it promises it will do, very easy set up, easy to operate and run, good quality recording achieved.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
excellent head camera. bought for skiing. easy to use, small. attachable to helmet. user error caused a few missed moments and it is tricky to know when its off or on. but once you read the instructions it all becomes clear. very good value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2012
The on/off/record single button leaves the user unsure as to what state the camera is in ie, on/off/record mode.

Other reviewers comments about the unit switching off after a few minutes were also a concern. I wasn't at all sure if I was indeed recording or if it was off.
To change the date and time was a faff. In fact I never did it as I didn't know what it meant about opening a particular file via USB on the computer & changing the information to the correct date.

Don't waste your time or money. You do get what you pay for ultimately..!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
Video quality is good, sound is poor, but not important.
Solidly built and is watertight.
The motorbike handlebar mount is not well designed.
Not able to operate the on/off switch, or see camera status.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
it's very good if it's set up properly on your helmet or whatever, the only niggle is you don't know what your recording until end of days boarding or riding, I recently spent a day on the mountain recording nothing but the ground in front of me cause camera had slipped out of position but that was my own fault,a better on off switch would help you have to hit button wait 5secs then hit it again sounds ok but when your wearing snowboard gloves not so easy,you end up taking camera off helmet just to make sure it's on that does become annoying but I have to say for the money it's amazing if you get past the niggles it really is excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
I had to return the first one as it had a battery fault meaning it wouldn't switch on at all. I have now had to return a second one after it failing to hold any charge after less than 3 weeks of using 3-4 times a week. When it was working it recorded well but not worth taking the risk on considering I had two and both were faulty.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
excellent picture quality, easy to use, no problem with battery life. Only negative is the handlebar clamp, the cam has to start recording prior to inserting into the holder, but this can be easy to overcome. overall an excellent cam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse