Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
26
4.0 out of 5 stars
Platform: Xbox 360|Edition: Ultimate Edition|Change
Price:£2.21 - £24.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 June 2017
Positive , simply good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2012
I played this with the kids (3,5,6 &10) and had lots of fun. There are lots of ways to play & lots of different challenges in each round so it's not just a fact of drawing a simple picture. I would recommend this as a family game or just adults or kids, can be a simple quick game or a nice long game depending on what mode you choose.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
You need the Udraw tablet for this to work (or perhaps other tablets work with it too?)

This is a cracking version of the Pictionary game which takes all the mess, score-keeping, devising words and all the other tedious malarkey out of it - leaving just a terrific, fun game that the whole family will enjoy.

It has really nice graphics to show you the score - you can customise your little avatars by drawing faces on them and then watch as they dance and jump along the scoreboard.

There are a few game versions you can chose from, from the basic Pictionary where you simply draw the given word against the clock, to a really nasty version dreamed up by a disturbed individual which adds some agonisingly frustrating touches; the choice of drawing tool will change at random (so you can find yourself going from pencil to eraser to spraycan to dots to aaaaarrrggghhh!!!!), or you might find the screen goes blank for a few seconds at random, or you need to draw the image on a tablet panel which has been 'reversed' in operation (grrrrr), or the screen scrolls as you draw, or the screen rotates or, or, or - I need to lie down :-(

There is a somewhat patronising female American voice guiding you through all this, but - hey - that's a small price to pay for what is a genuinely brilliant family game.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
We purchased this after we stumbled upon the draw tablet for Xbox 360 at a price that we couldn't ignore.
We have always enjoyed playing the original board game and we were a bit concerned that this would not live up to the original game but it has proven itself to be equally fun.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
Bit fiddly to start up, but excellent fun for families of differing age ranges. It's also not that expensive, compared to other xbox games, so good value for money. Just remember to buy the tablet with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2012
this is great family fun we have just finished playing it we had such a laugh you need the draw pad to play and it is a little fiddly but worth it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
No matter if you are good at art or not this is great fun for all the family. Easy to use and plenty of levels of difficulty.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2016
We bought this with the udraw for the xbox 360 for both our daughters we enjoy playing this game with them and my daughters also enjoy playing it without us and playing it with friends it also went down very well at one of my daughters birthdays all the children enjoyed having a go and so did the adults. There is lots of different ways to play and different challenges it's definitely a good game and we would recommend it for all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
The only real game to make use of the UDraw tablet we played it with the family in 4 teams of two. It caused some laugh out loud moments with some of the drawings and the full game went on so long we quit before the end. We've since played the shortest version and that was a lot more fun though I would recommend playing the middle distance version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
the kids love it and the u draw we got that you need to play the game great family fun.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)