Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 June 2017
fits well ,very supportive as i use for high impact cardio , i would buy again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
Fabulous price for a shock absorber bra, These are normally very expensive. the fit is a little tight, but gives good support. the quality is also good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
I bought this last week and used it for gym class and horse riding yesterday, it's really comfortable and great value for money, so I've ordered another one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2012
Am always hesitant to buy a bra without having tried it on in the shop first, but after weeks of not being able to go to the gym for lack of a sports bra and never finding time to get into town I decided to find one on Amazon. I have a fairly small back but large cup size so was looking for something with good support and preferably underwired. The material is sleek and non scratchy, however the straps are not adjustable the whole way. This means I can't get the straps short enough and don't feel I have the support I hoped for. When I exercise the straps keep falling off my shoulders so I have to hoik them up all the time. Bit irritating and I expected better from Shock Absorber. I will probably buy my next one from Leia or Bravissimo.
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
Brilliant support due to racer clasp at back - feels soooo different to pull on shoulder straps! Shoulders free from carrying weight. Say goodbye from permanent shoulder indentations.

Discovered this bra post breast surgery. I've NEVER felt any bra give such unbelievable support!! I hate wearing ordinary bras and now only wear this bra with its class racer support.

Had been professionally measured a while back locally but when I purchased I forgot I needed to go up a back size due to length of back straps and therefore needed to exchange. I forgot to read my own bra, same as this one but with the 'up one size' in back support before ordering!!! The C cup I ordered was a tad on the small side due to this.

Also, and very important, the bra can't really be worn like a normal bra would - even on the tightest and shortest length, the shoulder straps are too long and simply slide off the shoulders. I can't understand why advertised in photos with this choice. There's no upper.body support due to length of straps UNLESS racer clasp used and straps adjusted to accompanying suitable lengths. Once this happens the straps are MAGNIFICENT!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
This is the 3rd of these bra's I have bought. they are great for running, bokwa and moky!! Only thing is it has tobe worn as a racer back as the straps are too long to wear as just a bra.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
This product was a considerably smaller than one purchased from the high st. Although labels read the same the one purchased from amazon was tiny.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
The bra is okay but it is bigger than the same bra in black. I have had to cut a bit of the straps and re sew it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2012
The shock absorber bra offers very good support. It fits well and its firm and tight. The price is quite reasonable, in comparison to other products of this kind. I use it for my Zumba classes and it helps me a lot!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
I have been using this model of the Shock Absorber for a year and a half now and find it comfortable and supportive when working out and running. The bra I got from Amazon is the cheapest I have found anywhere
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)