Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 May 2013
Only 4 stars because the games included really need at least two controllers to be enjoyed by a family, and as it is advertised as a family pack I think this is important.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
Having used this item over a number of months now we are pleased to say that it is working as it should...so far.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2017
It brilliant i love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
In my opinion, this is still the best games console. Just about anyone can pick up a controller and start using it straightaway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2011
Excellent product. Easy to install once you have worked out what goes where. If your scart sockets on the back of the tv are all in use get a scart adaptor. All the family are enjoying the games that came with the product. Have since ordered the Wii Fit Plus and recommend this if you want to keep yourself in trim. Also a very quick delivery service for both products.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2011
I purchased this item after another order fell through for the "original" Wii. This item is exactly as advertised: a new bundle with Wii party, Wii Sports and the "new" Wii console. Wii party is a fun to play with several friends or just by yourself, it includes several mini-games which relate to skill and/or chance. Wii sports is entertaining, but the handling of the controller for certain sports can be difficult. Now the bad bit, this Wii is not backwards compatible!!!! Unlike the previous Wii, this one does not allow GameCube controllers or memory cards to be plugged into it. This is a huge downside compared to the "original" because now the only controllers that you can use are either the Wii remote (not so handy for MarioKart) or versions that plug into the bottom of the Wii Remote. Of course, that wasn't advertised...which is a good reminder to read some reviews on other websites prior to buying a newish item.
0Comment| 55 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
Bought this to aid weight loss .... had to buy other games as extras but you can pick them up quite cheaply on Amazon ... its great that it gives you a training programme - the characters are a little irritaing especially when you are jogging and one of them pops on the screen and says "you're doing great" - its a little childish but I like that fact that the remote is so easy to use .. I used to have a Playstation but I am just not co-ordinated enough for that .. this is far simpler .... some of the exercises don't relate well to the wii fit board but that may just be me not devoting enough time to practicing .. all in all an excellent purchase
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
I'm no technical wizard but I found this extremely easy to set up. I love Wii Sports, especially the tennis and golf, and it's really helping me to get fit. I have also written a review about Wii Fitness Plus and Balance Board in which I say more about the fitness and weight loss potential of the Wii. I haven't really got into Wii Party yet but at first glance, if you like games, you'll like this. I was surprised at all the free extras it includes. For example, you can access BBC iPlayer on it and the internet which then play on your TV. It isn't cheap, but I think it's well worth its price for the fitness aspects of it alone.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2012
The Wii was a calculated purchase to enable a start to a new fitness regime which always must follow Festive seasonal disorder... Weight Gain!!
The activity required for the Sports pack and the Party pack is great to get you moving after the festive couch out and I have found it a really beneficial start to the New Year.

The only problem with the Wii is a common one, when trying to swap discs or sometimes on a cold start the discs will not load but keep popping back out usually unplugging the device or waiting for it to warm up a little stops this, but it is annoying!
Apart from that gripe I do recommend strongly purchasing the twin charger and battery packs which replace the battery flap on the handsets with built in rechargable batteries attached, which usually sell for less than £7 for the whole lot, BARGAIN!!!on Amazon, this saves the need to spend a fortune on batteries and will very soon pay for itself.

I am happy overall with this item and would recommend it for those needing a little extra boost to a more active life whilst having fun at the same time.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2011
As described, this package includes the Wii Console, one Wii Remote & Nunchuck and two games (Wii Party and Wii Sports) along with the other cables needed to get playing. The Wii remote uses the new Motion Plus technology so no upgrade is needed.

I have rated the package 4/5 because little additions could make it feel more complete. For example, why not increase the price by £15-20 and add an extra remote? Or ship it with the newer Wii Sports Resort (instead of the original) and a component cable at a small increase in price? I feel that with these minor changes people might be more willing to part with their money.
0Comment| 84 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)