Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop now



on 7 May 2012
For £126 this monitor is great value. It has both a HDMI and DVI port for all your HD needs aswell as the other standard connections you'd expect on a monitor now days. Excellent for connecting both your PS3/Xbox 360 and PC simultaneously on. The speakers are actually quite loud and better quality then i expected although i don't use them, (buying a cheap 2.1 PC speaker system and hooking it up to the monitor is much better.)

As for the picture, the colors are bright and vibrant, no ghosting that i notice. Movies and games look brilliant in 1080p HD. You will have to adjust the contrast, brightness and color settings however as they aren't perfect in there current pre-set state. Or just switch to the different picture modes available which does the job fine and isn't a hassle to do, just takes one button press on the side of the monitor. It is also VESA certified meaning you can buy a TV bracket and have it mounted to the wall (as i have done) it is slightly tilted downwards a bit and it hasn't hindered the picture quality at all, so the picture has a good viewing angle range as-well.

Overall, if your looking to simply upgrade to a bigger size monitor for your computer, or you just want a 24" screen to play video games with then you should definitely consider getting this monitor! With its in-built speakers, 1080p full HD resolution, HDMI and DVI connections it makes a great allrounder! If you can afford it, go for it!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2012
The picture quality and colour rendition of this monitor given it's price is excellent. Excellent that is if you are viewing from a point exactly in line with the centre axis of it's view plane. Off axis by even a relatively small amount and the blacks start fall off quite badly and colour start to wash out. Having said that it is a computer monitor not a domestic telly and it is only 130.00 quid. Overall I'm really pleased with it and would recommend it as a good value buy.

My only other negative comment would be the audio quality. This is really not very good. I'm glad it's not something that is all that important to me, otherwise I would have been very disappointed. The sound quality is only a little better than an old cheap transistor radio and not what I would expect from a modern multimedia monitor. I will continue using external powered speakers, which is a shame but not the end of the world.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 August 2012
Firstly, for £120 for a 24" monitor that is HD, has DVI-D, HDMI connections, 2ms response time, speakers and a headphone socket is great.

The display, for the money, is more than acceptable using a PC (Win 7) and a PS3 with it. Blu-ray playback is very good, with minimal blurring of action sequences and crisp defined edges that put many more expensive models to shame. A bit of adjustment was required to make the colours look realistic since the default settings were set a long way from where they should have been. The speakers don't sound too bad, just don't expect rumbling bass and huge dynamic range.

But disappointingly ours had three troublesome pixels, one was permanently stuck purple, the other two seemed to react slow. One has now fixed itself, but under the terms of BenQ's "quality" policy these are considered acceptable faults. To be honest it wasn't that noticeable since they are both near the edge of screen but still I find faulty pixels really annoying.

Overall it's a very competent monitor for the price, but the pixel problem lost it two stars.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 May 2013
The BENQ monitor is a great thing. It's size (24inch) is such a shock to normal monitor users it leaves you just staring at it. It was very easy to set-up and came with a helpful instruction and Abode CD (again easy to install). The internal speakers and quite loud which is another plesant surprise. Connects easily to your PC via a HDMI cable (not sure about old PC cabling). The screen is crystal clear and smooth flowing when seeing movies. Its price is very competitive. The thing that lets this down is the stand / monitor fixing which wasn't easy to sort out. Putting it together no problem getting the screws to attach it firmly not easy.
Overall I recommend this monitor, its worked well in all computing situations and is well priced.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 February 2013
The problem with this product is not the price as it's quite cheap. The quality is not bad either as watching movies on it is not as bad as one would expect -for the price. But the sound output is abysmal to say the least and in economy mode the picture quality suffers. When changing from light to dark pictures, it seems to automatically change the back lighting to sort of increase the contrast and decrease the use of power or some such nonsense. When the screen is fully setup you get nice vibrant colour and tge response time seems to be of an okay speed. Which means that I can not find any ghosting when playing games with high refresh rates.

The sound output is the only let down. The picture quality while not the best needs a bit of work to be acceptable and the response times are great. But an average performer. I feel I should have gone with one from aoc or maybe more expensive to get better quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 January 2013
No dead pixel, installed in 5 minutes, good quality for its price.

I recommend this monitor if you want a good 24" for a low enough price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 July 2012
Just got this and have soak tested it for past 24 hours with various outputs. Really please, considering price, etc.

Happy to recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 August 2012
The BenQ G2450HM 24 inch Widescreen LCD Multimedia Monitor (1920x1080, 2ms, DVI-D, VGA, HDMI, Headphone Jack, Senseye Human Vision Technology, Windows 7 Compatible) works well although i seem to have a problem with the HDMI conection it fitss but and i have a good enough graphics card but my screen goes blank and I have problems with my PC afterwards. useing VGA i get all the graphics i need so I am happy with the product. the problem may be somthink with my PC. the monitor works well otherwise and i get HD resolutions anyway so I would get another at the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 June 2012
OK so I've purchased two of these monitors now, one for my son (for Xbox gaming) and he was so delighted with it (so was I) that I bought one for myself for general PC work.

But I can't seem to find the screws that fix the monitor to the stand with either of them! where are they hiding them in the packaging???
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 June 2013
excellent product good quality picture am still using monitor am very pleased with it and have had no problems with it in use approximately 15 hours a day since purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here