Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 February 2012
I bought this as a christmas present for my son, he is in year one at school and very bright, some of the first parts of the game/study pack were far too easy for him but they get harder and it game him a great sense of acheivement, he was re-writing short (sentence-like) stories which he found very amusing and nearer the end of the maths section he was counting money and working out sums. He really enjoys 'playing' on this and is looking forward to when he is allowed to to the ks2 pack, I think the sections in the study pack will help him at school and it makes learning fun. He will pop headphones on and happily sit on the computer for an hour or so, whilst also gaining motor skills using the mouse. Recommend to anyone!!
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Good fun whilst also helping my son learn!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
Good, as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
is ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2015
Wish I could change the annoying voice, but my daughters enjoy the programmes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2012
Children love games, my grandchildren are completely hooked on this game type education software. And guess what? They are learning their core skills at the same time!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2012
Bought this for my son in order to prepare him for yr2 Sats. It was fantastic ! Easy for him to use on his own, even my 5yr old was able to use some of it. Would reccomend to any parent wishing to help their child at home.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2012
I purchased this CD for my son in year 1. one reason being that sometimes i came back from work feeling really tired but i still want him to study so i thought of what to buy to keep him engaged and for him to study on his own.

The purchase of this item came handy because even though after the purchase i managed to teach him after school faily regular, but he goes to a piano lesson with his brother and they take turns while he is waiting for his turn/for his brother to finish he will work on this cd as we always take the laptop with us to the piano lesson. so he is able to study for 30 minutes before he starts his piano lesson. i am happy with this purchase so i bought one for his brother in KS 2 too.

The cd teaches English, maths, spelling etc, and some things that you wont readily teach your children like the sound of animals, measure, shape etc are easily available on this cd.

The only reason i gave 4 stars is because you cannot track the progress of your child on the cd unless you sit with them and check what they are doing at the time they are doing it.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
excellent education cd for kids and it has a four different subjects and lots of different lessons in each Subject.

Would recommend it to any family
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2017
It might be old, clunky and a bit limited in its lessons, but it is cute enough and the progression is good enough that my (nearly) 4 y/o is more than half way through most of the modules, and WANTS to play with it.

Too many educational software products go for flashy lights and crowded screens, which are very difficult for young children to understand.

My only criticism is that the screen doesnt scale, so what looked OK on an old Dell 1024x800 15" screen looks rather small on a 23" 1920x1080 screen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)