Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
32
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.59


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 May 2017
This is a cracking album which is firmly established as one of my all time favourites. There isn't a bad track on it and in my opinion it is the best of all the albums by The Answer so far (including Solas).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
Great Lp with a service just as good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 3 December 2011
I don't think anyone will argue that their debut album Rise was a cracking album, but personally I felt the followup Everyday Demons was a tad disappointing (at least by their standards).

Glad to say, Revival is their return to form, a cracking album from the outset, with no obvious "duffers"...

If you loved Rise (or Classic Rock genre in general), then this surely delivers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 6 October 2011
The long-awaited third studio album by The Answer is a return to form after a somewhat disappointing (for me at least) second album. The production values are excellent, with rich and vibrant sounds and plenty of bass. The songs themselves are mostly excellent and I can quite easily listen to the whole album from start to finish without skipping a track - there are excellent riffs, fantastic solos and many a catchy chorus.

The limited edition version also contains an 11 track bonus CD which contains a few songs not found on the album's primary disc, some acoustic versions of album songs and some demos (which still sound quite polished). Unsurprisingly, the bonus CD isn't as strong as the first disc but it is still very good indeed.

All in all this is an excellent package - there really isn't a bad song on here and with 2 discs totalling 23 tracks it represents excellent value. My personal favourites are 'Waste You're Tears' and the more ballad-esque 'Can't Remember, Can't Forget'. This album could arguably be the best album by the band to date and is certainly on par with the debut. A very accomplished effort.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2012
Being an avid Led Zep and AC/DC fan I listen to Planet Rock a lot. Now and again, however, a song would come on that would have me craning to hear the name of the band; The Answer. I then went on line and bought up a couple of their albums and have been blown away by the quality of the music they play. Some may call it derivative which may be a fair comment if your music tastes are boy bands and rap. Whilst there is no doubt that they draw their influences from bands like Led Zep, AC/DC and even Thin Lizzie (not suprising as they are Irish), the depth of harmony and the complexity of the majority of their songs on Revival are quite awesome and rival these bands. I cant recommend this album enough and have not been so impressed since I got blown away by the "Best of the Foo fighters".
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2012
This is by far The Answer's best work to date. Nowhere Freeway is superb and the rest of the tracks stack up well too.

The bonus disc isn't as good as the actual album but Piece by Piece is an excellent track that should have been squeezed onto disc one.

By far The Answer's best album to date and one that's likely to lead to a larger fan base and bigger gigs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2012
this band is producing some of the best rock known to man at the momment. if you like your rock riffy, up lifting with great chori then this is for you. great live and check out the other albums as well havent been dissapointed yet.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2011
Excellent blues rock. Not 4 stars as not particularly an original sounding band, but strong rockers and power ballads throughout. Good 2nd cd of acoustic numbers etc
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
As followers of the Northern-Irish quartet will tell you, rock is by no means dead. This album, ironically called "Revival", goes a long way to prove this.

Every single song, in my opinion, is excellent, and at no point am I tempted to skip forward to the next one. Utilizing guitarist Paul Mahon's sensational and varied skills, along with the rest of the talented foursome, this album demonstrates why The Answer are highly regarded within rock circles.

I'm not sure if it's a pleasure or a curse that they're not played on commerical radio. However, their music can be enjoyed in any format.

An excellent, excellent album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2011
A brilliant new album. A step along the road for these guy's. If you got the others get this. if you have this, you will get the others :-)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.99
£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)