Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
146
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£8.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 September 2009
If, like me, you purchased this album knowing only half a dozen tracks, you will not be disappointed. The jangling guitars and tight harmonies represent a soundtrack of my childhood in the mid-sixties, and if you love the music of this era, this album will be a great addition to your collection.
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
Not necessarily my selection (whatever happened to the brief but memorable "Time Between") but McGuinn and McGuire still have what it takes! Beautiful happy memories!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
The Byrds are probably America's greatest rock group, and certainly one of its most versatile. On this album there's folk rock, country, psychedelia, Jesus rock, and Dylan covers aplenty. The Byrds were once named in the Holy Trinity of rock, along with The Beatles and Dylan. This album explains why.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
One for the library of 60's music lovers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
just what i wanthanksed t
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
All the hits
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Great cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2015
Just what I wanted, great music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2014
Great compilation
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2010
Every once in a while "So You Wanna Be A Rock 'n' Roll Star" or "Eight Miles High" or "Down In My Easy Chair" or "Chestnut Mare" or one of those great old songs pops into my head and Just Won't Leave. I gave into the temptation, and ordered the CD -- amazing how much great music these guys wrote and/or performed in their short band career. Without the Byrds, there's no jangly folk-rock (Jefferson Airplane, Fairport Convention, on to Tom Petty, the Smiths, REM or even these days' Sufjan Stevens). Well, that's slight hyperbole but in truth those artists might very well sound different today save for the 12-string Rickenbacker of McGuinn and the tight harmonies of Bob Dylan's favorite dance band. David Crosby's first group...that should tell you all you need to know. Even George Harrison went out and got a Rickenbacker! Very worthwhile for any 60's fan or for any modern musician with folk roots -- that would be all of us, right?
22 Comments| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)