Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
21
4.3 out of 5 stars
Doing The Doors
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.48


on 6 May 2015
Fantastic book I could not put down ! Stories in robins life as a doorman and bodyguard in the UK and around the world.Also how he faced a tough time as a civilian on a bodyguard course surrounded by Current and ex-SAS.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
A great read,I couldn't put it down! Its well written and a good insight into a world I knew very little about. A new found respect for those guys who keep us safe on our nights out and help you find your handbag after a few drinks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
The book flowed well and is really well written. I found myself not liking Robin at times, but I think he didn't like himself at times either. But overall, if you are looking at this genre of book, this is one of the better ones
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
Wonderfully written, if you don't read anything else this year, read this. A whole other view on the stereotypical doorman.
An absolute pleasure to read, couldn't put it down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
Well written and an enjoyable book. If offers an insight into Robins job and personality. I would certainly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2016
Don't know wether you believe this man what he is saying leave up to you if you believe it or not
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2006
This is a brilliant book, Everyone knows doorman from either the right side or the wrong side of them but none of us have any idea of what their lives are really like... I doubt they are all like Mr Barratts but you can get an idea...

This is well written and there is tons of action and compelling stories. You'll never get bored with it and you find yourself reading on to find out how it ends!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2013
Read this book years ago when I seen an article in nuts. A great insite to life back then. Well written. Bought it again for kindle when I wanted to read it again after I threw the paper copy out. Well recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2006
I have years of experience of doorwork and while I had a few adventures of my own, nothing matches Robin's.

This is a well written, funny and useful book. Doormen should read it and learn. The Public should read it and be entertained.

Best book I have read in a long time. I really recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)