Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 March 2015
there ok i would say there sort of made cheap but does the job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
This product is relatively good value for money as for most 30kg dumbell sets you're looking at a price of around the £40 mark. Although the photo's show the dumbells looking good quality, when recieved you may get a sense of disatifaction as the product doesn't appear likewise to the images, but in all fairness that's the same with most products bought of the internet nowadays!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2016
did their job well!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2012
All good - reasonable weights, plastic with what seems to be sand or grit inside for the weight - only one issue with mine is on one of the weights the cap keeping the sand inside isnt securely sealed, nothing has escaped yet but I fear it may snap one day. Overall though great value for money
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
I selected these weights because they are 30kg, at a good price. They arrived quickly, and are easy to use. The handle grips are a bit hard, so I recommend using weight lifting gloves (I actually use bike gloves which are pretty much the same thing). The weights can be easily swapped to reflect the various exercises. Overall, I am pleased with the product, and consider it good value for money.
11 Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2012
The term "you get what you pay for" applies to these weights, dont get me wrong they do the job, my only gripe is the grip, its too small.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
As an amateur weights user and a beginner at working out I wanted to buy dumbbells that I could start on with some light weights and then gradually work my way up on. For my purpose the weights are ideal though I do find the bar a little cumbersome (hence the four star) when I only have one or two slabs on either side. Not much that can be done about that though I imagine as you need room for the other weights to go on.

Overall a good set of weights for my non-professional needs. I am sure a more experienced user would also agree. They are comfortable to hold and use and they came packaged well and delivered on time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
Nice weights set. The handle is a bit hard, so I also bought cycling gloves with this, so that it doesn't harm my hands.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
Dont be mislead by weights covered in a durable plastic to stop the metal clanking, these are big old sand filled plastic. Hence alot of people on here complaining of the size of the weights. Bar feels cheap and collers are only plastic. Still going to use them tho 14.9Kg on each bar is ok. Not worth sending back as packaging is really poor. Stick to full blown metal sets, smaller in size and more useable and versatile.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
bought the product and it came in what was what is left of a sunday dinner. hardly nothing, the box was damaged to hell and im surprised it even got to me, anyway never mind the box, the dumbells have sand in and the sand comes out every rep I do so the weight is getting less then it should be. Therefore I do not know what weight I am lifting. I contacted the seller and they were fab. sent new dumbbells out to replace the ones which sand were coming out of. I do not know if it is going to be the same problem, if so I will be contacting them again for even more dumbbells or refund. overall, I would give 4/10, MIND-- if you do buy, buy gloves aswelll because I have blisters on my hand from lifting them and it isn't nice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)