Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 21 June 2013
the disaster story with a bit intervention by a missing force all the military and political forces destroyed during earthquakes, they are all destroyed? who did the selection of places which were totaled and why ? unfortunately is never answered ? this may come out in book 13 or 14 as a mysterious power has decided and destroyed almost all the safe havens for the governments and military, earthquakes selectively picked on these poor innocent politicians and generals who were kind enough to put themselves in survivor bunkers only to be picked on and destroyed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Enjoyable easy read. Can be read in section or in one go. I recommend it to anyone who enjoys science fiction
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
Good read. well written with great characters having dangerous ventures while keeping the peace. Discription of battles very good and info on weapons and equipment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed the first 3 books in the series.Amazon's ridiculous demand for a certain length of review means I normally don't bother
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
A really good read,sometimes a bit far fetched but when you are in the zone it'll blow you away ! Addictive as hell ! Would make one super film and with today's tech,lets hope it does !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Gripping story - can't wait to read the next in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
The dialogue is wooden, the plot transparent and the bad guys are so bad they must be wearing black hats. No liberal viewpoint is aired without being comprehensively shot down. On the plus side the guys in the white hats are always right so there is little need to engage your brain. Great for mindless entertainment but not for me. I will not be reading the next in the series.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
I down loaded book 1 as it was free. I then paid for all 3 books in this collection. These are not books that I would have picked up if in a book store but after reading all 3 in just under 3 weeks I have found them to be an excellent read. I could not put them down even when it made me later for work on a couple of occasions. I have also bought the rest of the collection and at a good price of about £1·60 per set it is good. I totally recommend these books to anyone. Thank you to the author for an excellent read and I can not wait to start reading book 4 tonight.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
Well written story, good character development. Draws you into to the book you just have to keep turning the page to find out what happens.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
The series started with an interesting premise and I liked that it got on with story that was after the world ending "event". That was as good as it got.

The characters were never developed, they were ridiculously accommodating with the female ones largely there as decoration and served little more than being there to serve the "men". There was also no sense of struggle to the whole plot which would've made it significantly more entertaining.

I understand the author has helped train women to defend against rape; this theme got increasingly repetitive and dull given the number of times it appeared in the series. So many other story arcs could have been used.

The writing style lacked any emotion though on a positive note it was well transposed into kindle format.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse