Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
116
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 May 2017
Bought a while ago so had time to use them. Only used on flights so not used more than 8 times a year. Quite simply this- for the sound and noise cancelling 9/10. For the weight (and I am a 6'1 guy- big build)- 6/10. For the build quality- difficult because the headphones are well put togther but... the leather case has come apart. The ear pads split and Klipsch DO NOT DO REPLACEMENTS, which given the cost of the headphones is RIDICULOUS. I urge anyone who is thinking about buying to go onto Klipsch UK site then forum and search for M40... LOTS of issues with the earpads
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2015
I bought these earphones and for the price they are simply, in my opinion unbeatable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
Firstly, agree with prior review that states these cans are heavy. Initially, yes they are, but once you put them on you lose that sense of their weight. They are a tight fitting against the ear area and don't leave you feeling as if you need to press them against your ear to get a better sound. The whole experience from opening the box to using them oozes class - leather carry case with additional cloth bag cover for the phones themselves. Gold connectors and strong material covered cables. Fold neatly up on themselves to leave nothing prone to being knocked and broken. Oh! And the sound, excellent better than I expected, almost as good as the B&W P5's I own. Will say no more but highly recommend these Klipsch M40's if you want a pair of noise cancelling headphones that look the biz and don't cost the earth. Especially since they are on offer via Amazon. Delivery on time and very well packed. Thanks Amazon - again!
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
I do like these headphones a lot; they have a good sound & as yet, I have yet to hear any distortion across the range. The noise cancelling feature increases the volume very noticeably & I'm not sure if the function actually does anything, but my family haven't noticed any noise leakage with either the noise cancelling function . They are also noticeably heavier than any other headphones I've had which I think is mainly down to the speakers (not really an issue) & one other feature I quite like is the connecting lead between the headphones & pc / ipod / walkman / etc can be changed, so if the wire snaps after some use, you haven't lost the use of the headphones & you could easily replace it. There is also a separate lead to control an ipod if you have one. The headphones also look fantastic, but........

they are some of the most uncomfortable headphones I've ever had. I've got an average sized head & they have a bulldog clip like quality, so if you've got a largish noggin, it'll be like putting your head in a vice after a while & there is also not much clearance between your ear & the speaker, so again, you might find the tightness forcing part of the speaker to touch your outer ear. There is a solution to ease the tightness off though, I had to stretch them over a speaker cabinet (or you could use the box it comes with) & left them overnight & that has backed them off a bit. Ultimately this is the reason why I gave these headphones 4 & not 5 stars as the designers should have recognised this & the headphones could do with a deeper foam surround on the earpieces.

Overall, I do like them very much & would recommend them with the above caveats
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
These M40s are amazing, I'm totally addicted to them! The sound is to die for, the noise cancelling isn't powerful but it does a good job taking the edge off things and removing droney noises, but importantly it makes for perfect bass when it boosts it up. They are pretty comfortable, the leather memory foam ear pads are lush. They look awesome too, high quality with gold contacts, leather case, women cable etc. Amazing deal and delivery, get them quick!!! :D
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
I do not normally write reviews but i thought i had to this time just to share my experience of using this headphones. After doing much research on which headphones to get i was going to get a Bose until I saw this on Amazon for £99 and i took a leap of faith and boy was i happy i did. i am very happy with these headphone so far and before you buy make sure you buy from recognised dealer by Klipsch and mp3 accessories are recognised. OK back to the headphones out of the box these cans are well packed and it oozes quality, trying it on the first time they feel a little tight but after using them for a few days there are more comfortable to use now. The sound quality is definitely crisp and clear but the noise cancelling function on the headphone is simply an amplifier as you get a little bass boost but it does stop outside noise from getting in whilst at the same time at full blast it leaks sound and others can hear your music. All in all this isn't a professional review but for the discount price you pay, its a bargain but if i was buying full price i will probably go for the Bose but for £99 you certainly cant go wrong if you thinking about it go for it.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
1. Can't fault amazon delivery/packaging - 5 stars.
2. Headphones look great and build quality is 5 stars but too heavy, head band is too hard, noise cancelling is weak (although the headphones themselves isolate you very well) and sound smooth and even but fails to excite unlike a regular pair of headphones for this type of money (rrp £300) - fortunately I only paid £109 or this would be a 2 star rating.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
Love the sound quality and the noise cancelling is good vs others I have tried. Don't look bad at all in the flesh. In line controls work very well with iPhone and mic is great.

However they fit very tight and unless you have a small head I don't think you will be able to wear them comfortably for any length of time. They hurt on the top of my head and ears.

Good value for £100
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
This pair of headset left me with two different feelings, both pleasant and unpleasant.

The positive part:

Its quality is superb; I could easily place them among the best headphones, quality-wise: very sturdy, excellent build quality and materials. From the aesthetic point of view they look very luxurious; the combination of copper/bronze and black gives away a very expensive feeling. Even from the initial seconds while opening the nice box, everything points to quality and luxury. A soft pouch, a leather hard-case, gold plated jacks, excellent cables, soft ear-cushions. It feels like a rip-off at their price.

About its noise canceling performance I can say that it does an overall good job. The active noise canceling is not very strong, at least compared to the Bose QuietComfort 15, but it definitely gains lots of points because of its passive isolation. This is a good thing, in my opinion, as one can get substantial immediate noise reduction, even without turning the electronic circuitry on the headphones and enhance it further. The active noise cancellation being weaker than that of Bose makes it also more pleasant when there is no music; the latter produces stronger pressure on the ear, something that cannot be felt with this unit. All in all, very good performance.

The sound is very good also. It is substantially amplified when turning on the noise cancellation and it definitely sounds better this way. However, even with the noise cancellation set to off, the sound is rich and warm. I am sure that other headphones are way better; still, this pair is beyond simply acceptable.

The negative part:

It is tight, very tight. And this makes it very unpleasant. Despite the soft ear-cushions, the pressure applied is strong and it gradually becomes more unpleasant. Add also its notable weight and you get a combination that makes the experience quite uncomfortable. This is the reason for the 3-star rating, as well as for my sending the unit back. At this aspect, the Bose QuietComfort15 is feather-light and very comfortable.

It's a pity that I couldn't keep it, because I really wanted this pair.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
I have a pair of these since xmas. They give a nice sound and sit rather firmly on the head . The noise isolation is reasonably good, they do deaden a lot of the outside world just from that.

The active noise cancelation is however very poor, certainly on my pair. Theres a little switch on the side to turn it on and, when you do, some sound processing is definitely happening but it seems to be mostly just an increase in volume. Noise cancelling doesn't mean drown out the noise !

I haven't taken them on a flight yet but I was wearing them the other day when using a dyson hand dryer and switching on and off the noise cancelling made almost no difference.

In comparison, i tried a pair of Bose QC15 ( admitted between 2 ½ and 3 * the price of these discontinued, fire sale price, headphones ) at the airport and they had a video screen playing a video that you listen to . At one point it tells you to take the bose headphones off and you are sudden surprised by the huge noise of a fan behind the display, simulating the noise of an aircraft engine. QC15s back on and you don't hear it .

So the Klipsch Mode and the Bose qc15 are in a totally different class in terms of noise cancelling . The Bose are incredibly good at it, putting on a pair is like entering a vacuum. The Klipsch don't do that. The Bose are also far more comfortable than the Klipsh which grip the head firmly

Klipsch were trying to sell these headphones at a similar price to the Bose - implying similar quality. They really aren't.

They are a good headphone but the reduce pricing made me think i was getting a £300 pair of headphones for a bargain 100. In reality, I feel that these are a £100 pound pair of headphones. They were never a competitor to the Bose in terms of noise cancelling. They just priced themselves that way. I would have been gutted to have paid the high price.

I like them but I don't think that knowing what i do now that i would buy them again as the active noise cancelling isn't very good and i don't expect them to cut it when i take them on their first flight.

If you are looking for some noise cancelling headphones to take on a flight these are probably not the ones to buy.

If noise cancelling isn't a big issue for you then these are fine headphones

The headphones come with a nice protective case and a bag. The in-line microphone and controls on the cable work well with my iPhone. There is a spare cable (without the mic and controls) and the cable has a 2.5mm jack on both sides and comes out from the headphones. given that over the year most headphones i have had have failed eventually at the point where the cable enters the headphones then this is a brilliant solution to an age old problem. there are also adapters for airline audio sockets and one a for a large microphone jack socket. impressive package.

What hifi rates them well. Even at the higher price point.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)