Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
16
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.31+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 November 2011
Stacey has done it again. Her voice and the musicianship from the band are faultless. I would have loved to have been at this concert. She sings each song wonderfully. It is great to hear some of the old favourites sung with a twist and a little something extra here and there. I loved how the audience sang along in hushed tones at the end. Perfect!
11 Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2011
This was a title I fell across rather than looked for and what a result!!! This disc captures the atmosphere of the concert and in my view Stacey and Jim are at their best when stimulated by an audience. Excellent from new to well known tunes all performed to a very high relaxed standard backed by a team of sensitive sidemen.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2011
Stacey has gone from strength to strength over the years, and this album captivates her talent as a singer. Being a live recording, it shows that her flawless live performance easily matches that which she always portrays in the studio. A superb selection of songs supported by a very talented band. Just buy it. You won't be disappointed!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2012
Terrific album from a forgotten singer-cool,lovely rhythm and a great blend of musicianship and voice.Excellent value for money and highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
top notch album great songs have been a fan of this lady for many years now & I must say this is one of her best yet..
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
Ms Kent has never sounded better
She (& we) really benefit from the live atmosphere
I already have more than half a dozen of her CDs & this one goes straight to the top of the list
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
Stacey sings beautifully and this recording lives up to expectations
Even though it is a live recording the sound is clear and warm
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
First class DVD would be enjoyed by all I am sure . I would recommend it to all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2011
My all time favourite has a live disc at last - simply her best yet, not least because of the small band feeling and more from husband Jim's saxophone than on some studio discs. A wonderful list of songs new and old. She's just the best!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
Parcel arrived within reasonable time and item was in perfect condition. Loved it!
Stacey's voice is soft and sophisticated. The repertoire is well chosen. Jazzy and mellow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£11.32

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)