Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



VINE VOICEon 9 November 2013
I did a lot of research before deciding on this combination. The rear light especially gets great reviews. The front less so, but bear in mind it's not really designed to light your way in the dark, more to ensure other road users notice you when you're commuting in town. Both are well made, good quality and the Cateye fixing system is excellent and very adaptable. Amazon's price of £30 was £20 less than I could find from any of the specialist online cycling equipment shops, so this is an excellent deal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 October 2014
I've been seduced by the fact that both of them use only 1 AA battery. I can carry a couple of battery in case of... The Uno is good enough to be seen and can be used to see the road outside of the city even if it's not it's best performance. In this configuration the Uno can be used with the Universal Helmet Mount and it's not too heavy. The Rapid 3 Rear is really great with the rapid mode, cars overtake me with a good distance. I would have put 5 stars if the two brackets had real screws against thief. Until now I leave them on the bike without lights, no one stole me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 March 2014
Bought these just so I was lit up at night when riding my bike.
Very good value product and surprisingly bright for the money.
Would recommend as these are very easy to use with various settings.
They use ratchet loop to fix to handlebars so easy to take on and off without leaving marks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 January 2014
The lights themselves are great and work really well and i'm really happy with them what lets them down is the amount of time i had to wait for the package to arrive and once it did the box the lights came in looked like it had been kicked around the shop it also looked like it had been already opened because the battery's i received with them were different and unwrapped. the whole thing was then rammed in a plastic bag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2015
it was for a present which my friend liked
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 December 2013
Great light package. The El Uno front light has a very good beam for night riding whilst the Rapid 3 rear light has 3 modes and is SO bright ! Excellent price too!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 June 2014
The rear light does not turn on from time to time for no obvious reason. On the plus side, it's very bright.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 August 2014
Absolutely rubbish, don't buy. Get the 135 set from cateye or better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)