Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 25 October 2017
I enjoyed reading it and will read the next in the series, but, the downside, story line style copied from Star Trek 1960's, totally unbelievable winning against unbeatable odds. Even had reference to USS Enterprise 'yawn'. Not to say that someone was called Worfe!!

Great Sci-fi has to be believable, this wasn't.

Far to much unnecessary tech. info waffling on and on which became laborious and tedious. It bogged the story down like mud. You could probably cut fifty pages from the book without noticing. I skipped whole pages at a time and didn't even notice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
A fantastic sci-fi read, it has all the elements of stories of old; an insectoid army intent on the extermination of a species, starships and heros.
Really well written with a cadence which kept me thumbing the pages long after I should have turned off the night light and gone to sleep.

If you want a good story which will transport you 50 light years away then this is the book for you!

Good job Evan, really good work!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed this book.
The scenarios, characterizations, and the techno forward thinking are superior quality.
I look forward to reading the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2017
Fast paced, technologically advanced and wide ranging across space. A great read and thoroughly recommended. Looking forward to meeting the person Eric is afraid of in the next instalment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
A great first in series, gripping characters and a great plot. For lovers of military sci-fi this is an absolute must read. One of the best I have come across in quite a while.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
Enough tech to inform, good solid characters and a theme you now want to know more about. I enjoyed it and happy to find another series to follow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
Great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2016
remins me of old fashioned si-fi
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2015
Really enjoyed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
Could not pit it down Very good read really enjoyed it looking forward to reading the rest of them ,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse