Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 May 2017
Bought for my daughter. needed it for school during English lessons. Does the job well and the battery lasts for a long time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Bought for my wife to replace a lost sharp dictionary of similar pedigree. It is a nice piece of kit, light, feels solid and has a host of functions. She is already happily using it to solve her daily crosswords in the paper and uses the dictionary regularly for her job (Head of Content for the local paper). Although maybe not as intuitive as the older one she has rapidly got to grips with the interface and is more than happy with the device. Only one possible downside is a lack of backlight on the screen, this isn't as bad as it sounds as the screen is big with a good contrast on it. But all in all weel worth the money and apparently very very good as a helper for crossword solving and anagram solving. Can't fault it.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2012
The machine worked perfectly for just over a week then all that happened was that the screen flashed contiuously and was unuseable. I returned the machine and received a prompt response from the supplier to say that they had received the machine abd could not find any fault with it! After a couple of days the machine was returned and has worked OK since it arrived back. I have my fingers crossed as I am no wiser why the machine gave problems which I could not rectify bypressing any of the buttons whci all did absolutely nothing nor by changing the batteries! I am mystified?
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
.This item was not suitable for my use - the display was too faint & too small in normal lighting conditions
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
It is not as advertised as a desktop dictionary. It is too small. You need to have tiny fingers to operate it's keyboard which not always work. It's cover cast a dark shadow over it's small sreen making it difficult to read. It feels fragile and inadequate. This manufacture should look at other manufactures product to improve this frustrating and dainty product.
WARNING: Buyers beware; upon returning this item your postage will not be refunded!
To Amazon: This pruduct was returned, but you failed to reimburse me for the postage. Sadly it seems, you allow your customers to take a gamble on products advertised on your website.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
Disappointed with the display. The characters are way too small and not easy to read particularly in day light. The key pads are a little small for a mans fingers. Would have been better to have buttons for the various functions rather than trawl through the programs for them. The On Off switch is very poor and often sticks down draining the battery if you don't notice it before closing. Several words were not found using the crossword solver even though they were in the dictionary.
Very disappointing product for me. I have an older version with less functions but a better built product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2012
The soft keys tend to catch in the framework of the machine if you hit them off centre,causing repeated letters or malfunction. The thesaurus is a bit limited as a lot of words you expect to be there are not. The crossword solver does not come up with names in its search
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
Background colour hard to read.Try to follow instructions dosnt do what it is asked.Not a easy object. Need an Oxford degree to use it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
Bought for wife as she is a competition addict. Pity no back light and it does eat batteries otherwise good product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
What a fantastic piece of kit. Bought to replace an old Franklin dictionary/thesaurus that had finally given up after at least 15yrs. This one is sooooo much better, it's a whole library in a very small box and a must have for the crossword fanatic. It covers phrase's , quotations, a special crossword solver book, and much more including games, what more could you want. Don't hesitate to buy this it really is fab.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)