Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 June 2013
while the instrument is very useful the screen print is very difficult to read under artifical light [electric lights] or bright day light conditions, I have A Collin's x-word solver with LCD display , is far easier to read under all conditions, have to tilt the CCD&T to try and read the script.....somewhat dissapointed with this instrument.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
Does what it says on the tin, and good value for money. The menus are a bit fiddly and slow, but there's plenty in there: quotations, word origins, thesaurus etc and I soon got the hang of it. A couple of niggles:- 1) There's no backlight. 2) There are three type sizes: small, smaller and tiny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
In my short period of ownership I have had to replace the batteries three times. In addition it is all too easy to jam the keys and on top of that it's performance seems vastly inferior to the Sekio it replaced. It in turn is being replaced - by a Sekio ER-8000.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
The DictiConciseonary was what i ordered but im not pleased with it..Before this Ihad a Seiko Concise Oxford Dictionary this is and was a superb machine.I may have to buy another seikco, It may b my not using it properly, but it is much easier to operate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
I'm quite disappointed with this machine. It doesn't recognise some simple everyday words and doesn't contain half the information of my old Franklin Wordmaster Travel Plus, which gives the meaning of some words and has a much clearer screen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
I have tried to contact you about this item when iI received it .It is absolutely useless for my personal use .the printing size is far to
small for me to see..I am still waiting for you yo contact me on how to return it .With a refund..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2012
Well Worth The Cost.A Marvelous Size Screen Means You Can See Everything Clearly.A Wide Range Of Options,Such As Anagram Solver & A Suggested Word Of The Day,Make It A Superb Treat
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
The machine would not switch on ! We thought it might be the batteries so we bought some. . still no joy so we had the cost of
batteries and of the postage to return it too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
Does all and more than expected. Previous Sanyo product was used to destruction over 2 years so hope this is a bit more robust and longer lasting. So far it is excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
For several years I have enjoyed doing crosswords & in the past I have had several different gadgets to help me but by far this is the best I have ever had.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)