Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
375
4.0 out of 5 stars
Colour: Chrome|Size: 8 Cup (1000ml)|Change
Price:£12.10+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 July 2017
I was a little disappointed by this item. It is flimsy, the glass beaker moves freely in the handle structure and the press does not seal against the inside particularly well meaning sometimes the coffee grains contaminate the drink. I had a Bodum 3 cup and will return to that brand once this one reaches the end of its life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
This has a plastic insert in the top on the inside which is all well and good until you come to wash it up, to remove all the suds and dry it you have to dismantle the top which is quite frankly stupid, will buy another at the local supermarket as it is a pain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2012
Nice looking, good quality cafetiere. Feels pretty robust not flimsy like some. Like the fact that I can buy replacement glass if it gets chipped. Not a bad price either. Would recommend.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
Dropped my old cafetiere so had to get a new one. The plunger on this only goes down to about 2 inches from the bottom. I wanted it for making a single short cup of coffee but without the plunger going down far enough you wouldn't be able to do this. Fortunately the plunger from my old cafetiere fits it and goes down far enough. Also, I'm not sure about the quality of the glass. My old cafetiere didn't fog up like this one does.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2015
Glass slips around in metal casing. Plunger is difficult to plunge, top knob is made of metal and gets very, very hot and filter gets crooked and is hard to push down or pull up. Very disappointed. Would not buy again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
I bought this as a gift and the recipient has absolutely loved using it! It's very easy to use, it keeps the heat greatly and it holds A LOT of coffee, at least 2 normal sized household mugs of coffee (I bought the 8 cup model)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
Very disappointed with this product. The metal plating on the holder is bubbling and peeling away and the plunger doesn't stay at the top for more than a few seconds defeating the whole purpose of the product. Poorly made and overpriced - stick with Bodum!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
holds 1 average mug of coffee . the lid has an inner part that is meant to fit snugly into the lid but keeps falling out when you push down on the plunger. the net could be a tighter fit so that no dregs come down the sides when pouring. Should not expect perfection for this low price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2017
Cheap and nasty looking. A horrible gold colour which has tarnished almost immediately. Wish I had returned before using.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
This is barely one cup of coffee for anybody who drinks more than an espresso. Tried to return but quite a bother. It still works for it purpose though.

EDIT: after a few uses, this leaves lots of coffee grains and isn't heavy enough to hold them down.

EDIT: After 5 uses, the parts within the cafetière have broken already. do not recommend at all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 20 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)