Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
14
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 October 2012
Does the job really well on my Nikon SB400 with the D90. Great for taking portrait shots...fits well and is easy to put on...buy one and see!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
Bought this with a new SB400 (which I love for its practical size) but this diffuser doesn't really work for me - it doesn't feel particularly well fitted to the flash unit and so in use it regularly falls off. I've stopped using it when I'm out and about as I use a Black Rapid strap for my camera which means it hangs down at my hip, just behind my back and this diffuser would be gone before I know it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
It does exactly what you would expect from a diffuser and takes out the harshness both from direct and bounced flash. Needs to be hand,ed fairly carefully as it is easy to dislodge it from my SB-400, but good value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
Not a great fit, but does soften the light as would be expected from this simple device. Shame Nikon do not supply with the speedlite as they do with other models, eg SB700.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
Having tried it out a few times there is a very slight difference, however, I guess I haven't yet found the right situation to really see the benefit hence the 4* rating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
Not quite as snug a fit as it would be if Nikon had bothered to make one, but as they can't seem to be bothered this item does the job perfectly well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
Very fast delivery, does the job. I have no issues with the fit or it falling off as per other reviews so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
the does not clip very securely on to the flash, I tend not to bother with it anymore because of this problem
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2015
Fantastic little gadget. Works a treat. Excellent price. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2017
An excellent fit for over the flash gun, performs well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)