Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.0 out of 5 stars
8
2.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
0
4 star
0
3 star
3
2 star
2
1 star
3

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 August 2012
Hardly a thriler. Never have I read so much about female kick boxers/karate chopping, muscled, strong legs and shapely ankles of "Amazon" women - how boring just like Jake Stone but kept on reading in the hope that the ending would make it all so worth while. Alas as disappointing as a bar of chocolate with all the coco removed. Certainly will not be reading any more.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
Read another 2 of the Jake Stone Thrillers waiting, waiting, waiting for them to be thrillers. I usually enjoy this genre but I'm glad I didn't have to pay too much for these books. There's a story there, but just not quite. To many 'embelishments' for me, had to keep skipping bits to get back to the story line. Good luck with your next novels
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
Didn't enjoy this - the corrupt lawyer and the mindless violence were altogether unnecessary, in my opinion.
Tried the next two books in the hopes thy would be better but was disappointed to find them all the same.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
Quite ridiculous. No stars would be better. I kept wanting to discard this one but kept on in case there was some redeeming feature but one of the silliest books I have ever read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
I found it quite silly and not terribly well written. Will not be purchasing another Jake Stone
thriller which is a shame.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
could not read it . loads of word's missing .will try to get it downloaded again. have read number seven and did enjoy it .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
This item was as expected from the details and the supplier came up to expectation so could recommend this item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
these are the worst books I have read I will not be buyng any more of them. To have people being being killed willylily is beyond believe in one word trash.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here