Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 April 2017
This is such a good show. It might not be as good as being there in person to watch it, but the way it is shot, you feel like you're part of the audience and at times, almost as if you've got front seats. The singing, acting, costumes, set designs, dancing, the cast... everything is just spot on with this performance. Even my kids loved it and my youngest is just 8! We've been to quite a few live theatre shows and watched ballet, opera, musicals, so we already know what it feels like to be a part of the audience. This DVD however has that magical quality of transporting us at home to the audience. It is fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2011
i have just watched 'phantom' on blu-ray. it is simply magnificent. the cast are superb. the music,
as anyone who has heard the concert will know, is absolutely stunning. if you like 'phantom' this
recording of the 25th anniversary concert is something you should see. the costumes, the colours
again magnificent. this is a vastly superior presentation than the film of a few years ago. i hate
to admit it but i was in tears by the end. michael crawford and sarah brightman appear at the end
along with andrew lloyd webber, but the show is stolen by ramin karimloo (phantom) and sierra boggess
(christine). they are simply marvellous in the lead roles. again all i can say is buy it, enjoy it,
revel in the sheer splendour of the whole show. highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2011
I've seen Phantom of the Opera 4 times at its 25 year home, Her Majesty's Theatre, and was also very fortunate to be able to see it at the Royal Albert Hall. Although nothing beats seeing it live, this really is the next best thing. Ramin and Sierra are fantastic leads, supported by a wonderful cast and orchestra. Visually stunning (as you would expect!) and beautifully shot, showing the little details you wouldn't even get sitting in the front row seeing it live. A truly remarkable addition to the Phantom collection, and a version of the show which will remain iconic for the rest of time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2017
Ramin Karimloo is my favourite phantom and is very easy on the eye. The production is absolutely fantastic. The bonus bits are fabulous
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
I bought this for my husband at Christmas and neither of us was quite sure what to expect - so the fact that this is a superbly staged, fully-costumed production was a lovely surprise. The whole production is brilliant and it was really nice to have some of the previous stars - such as Michael Crawford - back on stage at the end. Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2016
Out of this world !!! This cast is so far the best there ever was, Ramin and Sierra are just surreal. Buy it and you will be struck forever by their performance and this Musical.
If you get a chance, the West End show is completely breathtaking,, especially the outstanding stage set up, harder to replicate here due to the size of the Albert Hall !

Enjoy the best musical of the past 31 years ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2017
I would prefer if it would be performed at Her Majesty's Theater .. it would keep the all gothic style !
and in some scenes the actors overacting (shouting)
The best would be if we had the original London cast performance in Blu Ray !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
Fabulous, superb, magnificent, not enough adjectives to describe the cast, costumes and of course wonderful singing. The Albert Hall provided a great location, inviting audience participation keenly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2016
I have never seen a theatre performance of this musical, although I have several film versions of the story, sø I really enjoyed this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Loved this. Can not express enough how great this production is. Definitely worth getting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)