Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 April 2016
This radio has very elegant and unobtrusive styling in contrast with radios which have rows of buttons to press. There are two key features which make it a winner for me. Firstly, you can use rechargeable batteries, which avoids the problem of the very high cost of standard batteries when using DAB. Secondly, there is one simple on-off button. My mother-in-law is over 90 and only ever listens to the local radio station. So, she just has the one button to press and cannot (fingers crossed) go wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
A nice old fashioned radio for the kitchen. The only downside is sound on inputs from other audio e.g. ipod and it crackles sometimes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
Excellent product ideal for taking camping it has perfect tone and easy to set radio favourites but most of all love the retro look
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
This is an excellent product, easy to operate and set up, has good volume and great range of DAB staations. Well worth buying.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2016
It was a gift and the recipient really loves it, great sound, great looks and can be taken anywhere with the built in charger.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
Rich sound from a compact and stylish radio. Love the controls and display. Easily as good as my PURE radio for quality.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
Agree the sound is a bit bass heavy but other might call it "warm".

Nice compact radio future proofed with DAB.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
This is amazing. It is rechargable and on its battery lasts for up to 80 hours. I take it in the bath, garden, kitchen with me. It has great sound (as you would expect from Roberts) and looks stylish as well. I leave it plugged in and on charge in the kitchen most of the time but when going out to the garden for instance just uplug it and can listen happily to it all day without having to recharge it. Would highly recommend to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
has very good sound quality for small radio, and is easy to operate and set-up stations - very pleased with purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
This was a gift to my sister and she just loves it. The radio is digital and has an amazing sound, also looks cool.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)