Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
27
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2012
it is great to listen to the music before the film when on watching the film it brings it all to life

well done John Williams and happy 80th
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
John Williams is the greatest film music composer of all times. War Horse may not be his biggest score. But it is certainly a big bonus to the movie!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2012
as a big jw fan its a good score though not one of his best. will be looking forward to lincoln later in the year. crap service off amazon though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
Absolutely brilliant. Recently watched the film as given to me among my Christmas presents. Will be played often, probably drive hubby mad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
As with the majority of John Williams scores, this soundtrack is a very enjoyable experience and one that I would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
A great mixture of moods and feelings have gone into the composing of this CD,excellent as always from John Williams.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
I cannot say much can be said release because this was an OST and therefore lived up to my expectation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2012
This is John Williams at his best. It is an excellent film with master storyteller Speilberg wringing out every emotion available and when the film finished there was spontaneous applause in the cinema. The music is an integral part of the film emphasising the drama, the horror of war, the sadness of life and death interspersed with occasional lighter moments. After seeing the film I went straight out and bought the music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2012
I love John Williams' scores. Specially the ones a few years ago. I think John Williams have become less passionate in the later years... and his scores have less strenght.

That doesn't mean I don't like it or it's a bad score. It's not. It's very good a very pleasant to listen to.

I'd buy it again and I'll keep on collectiong his coming scores.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2017
Beautiful soundtrack to this amazing film highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£13.95
£5.99

Need customer service? Click here