Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 7 November 2013
I was introduced to this guy by total accident.

I listened to 2 songs and he had me sobbing in floods of tears.

I am a rock chick and not into this kind of music at all, but anything that can affect me like that deserves an album to be bought.

Listened to both cd's with a box of tissues and just cried.

Not sure why i have this reaction, but its so emotional and beautiful, its pure poetry to music.

Speaks to my soul..
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 August 2016
I bought this CD as a birthday present for my mum. She absolutely loves it. There's one track on it that she'd heard being played often on the radio and fell in love with the lyrics. I'm so glad that I could track it down for her. Thank you Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2017
Excellent. Hubby plays it over and over poor thing. Must get him more. His easily pleased. But I love Charlie's voice
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 June 2016
Brilliant one of my favourite singers along with Don Williams
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2015
Bought for my friend who loves this man! What a great collection of songs and such superb value too. Sweet melliferous sounds emit from the player, to soothe the most savage beast
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 September 2016
Very happy with this CD. Great diction makes each song completely meaningful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 July 2015
Bought for my mum, I listened to it by default, and must admit I think he is brilliant. If you like Irish/British country music or indeed any music with meaningful lyrics then you HAVE TO BUY THIS!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2013
Bought this CD after listening to some of Charlie's music on You Tube.
He is coming to a theatre close to home and wanted to know what type of music he sang.
I love it - the sound of his voice, the songs are sung with such feeling - great for relaxing to.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2016
I had only heard of Charlie Landsborough once whilst listening to radio Solent and wanted more. The CD did not disappoint
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2018
A fabulous addition to my collection !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Destination [Clean]
£7.99
Silhouette
£7.99
Charlies' Song
£0.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)