Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 January 2014
When starting this DVD, I knew the alphabet (mostly) and that is all. I've got to the end of the first DVD and can now remember everything on it (apart from the words to I can sing a rainbow! I can sign them, but I can't remember the lyrics to the middle bit!). Colin is an engaging teacher. Although some of the signing is very fast, I have replayed the DVD many times and am getting the hang of it. Practice makes perfect. I will hopefully be starting the BSL Level 1 course very soon and I believe going through these DVDs will give me a head start in terms of speed and understanding. I'm hoping to go on and be a teacher or classroom assistant, and this has really helped me feel that I could actually be able to do it. Many thanks to Colin and his student Sarah on what is an excellent DVD.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
Absolutely fantastic! Bought for me by my husband along with the Level 2 BSL DVD box set. Gives lots of clarification, helps make sense of things like placement and provides a huge vocabulary for you to learn, along with teaching fingerspelling fluency.
Customer service is outstanding! I cannot recommend these highly enough!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
Good delivery, my first step in bsl, helpful, do go a bit quick, but otherwise good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2015
Great to learn a "new language" set of 3 dvds sign language with subtitles no sound on them learn basics once learned you may wish to go for further information/training from local college.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
Interesting that the two signers use different hands, ie one is right handed and the other is left handed. That is useful. It's easy to look at different subjects and very helpful for practice for level 1.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
I'm yet to watch this but I'm sure I all find it very helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2017
Easier to learn from than books.
Have been using it between classes.
Good price and fast delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
Excellent,easy to follow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2017
I found it difficult to keep up with some of the signing conversations. Otherwise it's a very good DVD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
I was very impressed with the order, as I received my parcel the next day. However being someone who had no experience with sign language and wanted to learn I found it far to quick and very hard to follow. Reading the subtitles and trying to catch what they were signing was too difficult. I have found myself being in a position of still not knowing any sign language and having a DVD that is not useful to me in anyway.
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)