Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 17 May 2017
It's not a roll but a piece of muslin
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
Try using muslin to cover your roast instead of metal foil which sticks
Cut the muslin to size soak in oil place over your roast ,,,,no need to baste during cooking a good tip for the Christmas Turkey .I got this tip from my mother in the west of Ireland many years ago
Star rating5
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2012
I have used this muslin to make a lightbox. To give satisfactory diffusion of the light I needed to fold it over to double thickness and it works well.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
This is my first time to use muslin to no idea what to expect. I find the material to be quite a low 'thread count' (not sure that it is the right term) in that there is quite a gap between the threads compared to cotton sheets/pillowcase. Maybe this is on purpose to allow liquid to pass more easily. I used it to strain yoghurt and found that too much yoghurt was seeping through when I used only one layer of muslin. So I cut a longer piece and folded it over so it was 5 layers, and then I got a more expected result with 90% water and only 10% yoghurt seeping through. On reflection it is maybe expensive for the price, considering this is basically just a roll of lowest quality thinly threaded cotton with a fancy name.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2015
Been using a brilliant old (15 years) piece of tight weave muslin, for filtering honey. It finally become washed out, so replaced it last year with Winware product.
Noticeably more gappy weave in this muslin, which let's larger bits of propolis, wax into jars when straining. Not too much of a problem, but allows through, dead bee legs & other foreign bodies.
Avoid this material for fine filtering. Back to the fabric shop for me
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2017
Your product picture and description needs to be correct you do not get a full roll like the picture and description shows you please update I wanted more but I have bought from someone else now
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2017
Gr8 value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2017
Not quite sure how I've managed without this in the kitchen for so long. Good quality. A word of warning, though, it doesn't come on a roll; its folded. I don't care, but if it matters to you, it worth knowing
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
Did not come in a roll as expected, but the muslin sheet is of a good size and quality, just not so convenient to cut, which is why I have rated it 4 and not 5 stars
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2015
The product itself is what is expected: decent quality muslin. The packaging is disastrous: just thrown in a dirty old sheet of brown paper - doesn't seem very hygienic for a product mainly intended for food handling. So first thing, had to wash it before even thinking of using it...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)