Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
41
4.0 out of 5 stars
Platform: PC|Change
Price:£2.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 January 2012
This is a really good follow-up to the first game and, from our experience, it runs well on the PC. The game is fine with lots of running about, puzzles and jumping and if you get stuck there are lots of online walk-throughs. Basically, these games are unique in providing such quality without a lot of fear,killing and slaughter or even bouncing Italians. The other thing I really like are the peripherals. My son and his friend spend a lot of time racing Harry Potter's bus and some other vehicles around an obstacle course which they created and which has nothing to do the game. This kind of option for creativity is really nice to find in a game like this. Also, to recommend is that this game has some strong female characters and is 2 player. In terms of hours of pleasure delivered per £, Lego PC games do extremely well!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2011
This game is really a decent continuation of the first game (Lego Harry Potter Years 1 - 4). It's sooo much fun in lego stlyle, it's definitely a must have for every Harry Potter fan. Team of creators are so into Harry Potter world, you can really sense that - there are so many small details available (let me mention, for example, Ginny's pet - pygmy puff Arnold or Dumbledore's cursed hand).
Only thing, I can't really explain this, I have a feeling that first game was better. It's in the same slyle and there's great things included, but something is missing. It's almost like a scheme "How to make a great sequel"... Don't get me wrong, it's an amazing game, but something is not there.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2012
as a 46 year old wanting an action game that doesn't have swearing, blood (lots of little lego bricks) and doesn't need the reaction time of a 14 year old.

This one is also great fun and continues from where the previous title left off. There have been some changes with some new spells and the loss of some others. There are some interesting sections with a sort of hand drawn feel to them that provides both variety and confusion. I've not seen the last 2 films so can't comment on how it compares but there is the usual Lego tongue in cheek humour.

Like the other Lego games there are a few issues, though this game has only crashed once. The puzzles are a bit repetitive and simple. Maybe there needs to be some means of increasing the difficulty in the puzzles for us older gamers who don't want it harder in terms of button bashing but more of a challenge in other aspects. Also some of the cuts between levels can seem to go on a bit.

Installation was fine as was set up and I've had no problems with stability. (I have a Core i7 CPU with nVidia graphics running on Win 7 Home Premium.)

I'd recommend this to fans of the series and anyone who wants to "hit things" with out it being too serious or violent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
Only got into Potter for my kids. Never watched a film until the whole Blu Ray box set in a weekend!

This game (which I installed on XP as the Win 7 install had some technical issues on my dual boot system) is great. It's a bit different from the first game - but is a really creative adaptation of the films and on that basis alone is worth buying.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2015
It's a pretty good game, it is pretty fun, has the standard LEGO graphics, lots of missions, free-roam and plenty of spells abilities and characters.
The only downside to this game, which is why it's a 4/5 rating, is that it's difficult to tell the transition between free-roam and doing an actual level. Some may enjoy this feature but for me, I prefer every other LEGO game where you know when you're starting a level and there are clear, defined transitions i.e. the doorways in LEGO star wars.
Other than that, there's plenty of humor and clumsy catastrophes in the cutscenes like the other LEGO titles.
Please note that this is not one of the voice scripted LEGO games like marvel superheroes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
I purchased this to provide a bit of fun on my brand new computer (Chillblast Fusion Lynx) during my leisure time. For a while it worked.
However, about 4 levels from the end of the game, I began to experience increasingly frequent crashes to the desktop. This became so frustrating that eventually I uninstalled the game entirely. I have since attempted to reinstall the game but now it crashes on loading. I realise that I am not alone in suffering these glitches, but "fixes" on the internet involving tinkering with my computer's settings are not worth the bother for one game.
If my experience is anything to go by, buyer beware!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
Missions are amazing and bring back a lot of memories. Nostalgic overload! Although it may crash on some missions, that doesn't stop it from being a top class game. Defo recommend!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
Compared to the other lego series, Harry Potter has a lot going for it. It has a reasonable story line which sticks to the books, customisable spells which you can learn, and of course all the favourite characters. It is probably only slightly let down by the speed in which it rushes through book events and the hard hard work it is to collect all 100% lego bits, but an incredibly polished game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
It is as I expected, just as good as the Wii version of the game but much easier to play
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
The Game is fine and good for the price, i ordered one it came and the box artwork was different so i ordered another one and that came with the wrong art too.This is games for windows LIVE it's just games for windows basically meaning you can't get achievements on it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items

£5.24
£3.45

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)