Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 3 August 2017
OK to waste an hour or so, but I'm glad I rented it. Not worth paying a tenner to buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 June 2016
brilliant film
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2015
Not a very original story, watchable ,if your a big 40k fan you'll like it,not enough action for me, plus arnt Spacemarines meant to be tough! They seen to die too easily in this film lol
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 March 2017
awesome
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 November 2015
A++++++++++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 November 2011
As a fan of all things warhammer, I got to see lots of suspence, action and intrigue. Its shorter than I wanted but loved it. I want them to do a necron and demonhuter movie in the style possibly manga with lots of flowing battle sequences.
I purchased the HD copy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2014
As a long time tabletop gamer over a certain age, I've always looked at Games Workshop as being evil incarnate. So, my expectations for this film were very low. I was expecting something badly thought out and derivative (like their games).

However, I was pleasantly surprised … it reminded me of a role playing scenario in animated form. The cast contains some high profile names who are known gamers, which adds to that interpretation. The plot isn't very deep, but nobody who knows 40k should expect anything more than cookie cutter personalities from the Space Marines anyway!

If you enjoy the film, try Fantasy Flight's Deathwatch or Dark Heresy games … they take 40k and make it playable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 February 2016
This had lots of great action in it and showed the true power of the Space Marine's Ultramarines core. A fine movie from the Warhammer 40K game and well worth the price. I'm just hoping they do more of them but about the other cores like the Space Wolfs or about other cultures like the Oaks or the Tau's
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 May 2015
Voice acting is good but that's the only positive thing i can say about this movie.

Story is terrible, animation is shocking and laughable when you get to the end and see the chicken demon.

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 April 2014
I am a W40K fanboy, so I am completely bias. I basically forced my wife hehe, to watch this with me, but was a bit embarrassed at times because the movie is reaaaaallly sloooooooow at times. You expect a movie like this to be more fast paced, to be pumped up with adrenaline during the fights but the movie always foreshadowed what will most probably happen next, and it did happen. The behavior of some of the characters is incredibly dumb, and makes no sense, so the only reason I gave it a 3 instead of a 2, is because I am a W40K fanboy after all. I think games-work shop has the money to ensure a movie like this is made better, especially if it is all animated, but since the voice acting is all by famous hollywood maybe that cut their budget short, I don't know, it was a bit of a letdown.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse