Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
16
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 February 2013
As a tarot reader of 27 years myself, I was very pleased to see a short informative guide to the very best way of learning and connecting with your cards. A brief overview of the traditional meanings is provided which beginners can utilise as a back up or confirmation if they are really unsure or not feeling confident. But using these techniques will ensure you are using your intuition and the insights you will find will be far more relative to your questions than using the generic meanings printed in the companion books that come with most decks. Tarot cards can be such a fantastic tool to help guide you through tough times and times of uncertainty, that any book helping beginners to connect with their deck in a deeply personal manner can only be a good thing. If you really want to learn, follow the exercises and have fun with your story telling. I recommend this book above a lot of more in depth volumes on tarot as a great starting place and at just 2 pounds, what have you got to lose?
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
This is a gem of a book, which is perfect for anyone wishing to understand tarot. It is short and simple and Kelly highlights that the key to successful reading comes from visual interpretation and reliance on one's own intuitive abilities. This is different and a much easier approach than having to learn all the various card details off by heart. The basics are covered and the example readings and how Kelly herself interprets the displays in the book are also very informative.
Catherine D.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
this book is easy to understand and is written in plain English not lots of technical jargon as some books are.I would recommend it to everyone especially beginners a good purchase.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
Very helpful even though I have been reading cards for years now ,it is nice to learn other people's insight with your own method .I find you can often get locked into the same meaning on a card when there are so many other ways of looking into a card .you can never stop learning and others point of view can open up your own intuition and insight
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
Having decided to dabble with tarot again after 15 years I needed a refresher. I read a lot of books and became confused by card meanings, this book proved the best way to read the cards is through intuition and taught me how to respect what I could see. thank you!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
It doesn't tell you anything new It's common sense really and a bit repetitive. I was quite disappointed, It's an ok read but I have read better!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
Feel a bit more confident to go with my intuition. It's all in you personal interpretations of images such a simple concept really.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2012
i cant recommend this book enough. it makes it so easy to understand how to go about learning Tarot reading. So many people tend to think its difficult so dont give it a go because they think theyl never get the hang of it and this book proves just how easy it really is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
As a new Tarot reader and still learning, I found this book to be very helpful. She explains in plain English exactly how to go about it without all the complicated jargon. If you want to learn how to read the Tarot cards, this book will help to get you started
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
This book was very good & it would b helpful in tarot reading. I do feel that just attaching your own meanings to the cards is much more helpful & easier to remember. I would say it was a good book though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse