Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
21
4.3 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 April 2014
I am a complete lay-man with an interest in maths. I thought it was very clear and escalated nicely! I could have done with it being longer, but can't really fault it. I would also have liked some exercises or questions which I could have thought through myself. Instead I had to half fake these from the examples (of which there are plenty!)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
This book is a great introduction for dummies, really enjoyed it. However, if you need to get serious then you do need a good textbook.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2017
I wish I could personally thank the author for writing the most easy to understand book on Game Theory. This book is a lifesaver.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
Great book to introductory game theory with a wide variety of games, easily understood through game breakdown/walkthrough. Interesting to see how everyday events can be quantified to achieve the most desirable outcome.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2017
Not really for the beginner. Probably best to look at the youtube videos first
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2016
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2016
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2016
Very basic level game theory. no motivation nor applications on real problems
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2012
this book is suitable for anyone who has interest in the subject 'game theory'. the author William Spaniel makes learning game theory feasible for the many math-phobics like myself by stripping away the redundant mathematical explanations found in other books (which for me only serves the purpose of confusing my understanding!) and when necessary, makes the inevitable math sections simple, logical, and easy to learn. For the price, it definitely deserves a 5 star from me
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)