Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tokio Myers Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
10
4.6 out of 5 stars
Just a Word: Alzheimer's
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99


on 9 June 2012
Rose Lamatt , writes Just a Word from the heart. This story is about the struggle and experience of caring for a friend with Alzheimer Disease. This book is full of love heart aches and truth . A must read. I started to read this and couldn't put it down until I had finished reading from front to back. Thank You Rose for being so open and truthful
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2012
have just finished reading just a word by Rose Lamatt it is a very thought provoking read was very well written and i couldn't put the book down until it was finished it is straight form the heart and very emotional i even creid at the end would heartily reccomend this book to people
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
My father died from Alzheimer's, so I decided to read this book and I am very glad I did. I was very moved by it. I am very well aware how devastating this disease is, particularly for the members of the family, or those who love the sufferer. Rose and Carol had a very close friendship and although I found some of it hard to read, at times, in the main, I was very struck by their courage. A good read, even if you have never been touched by the disease and very helpful, I feel if you have. It's good to know that you are not alone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2016
I really enjoyed this book and as my title suggests the main thing that I got from the book was the true and devoted love that the author had for her friend. My only criticism a.d the reason it is not a 5 star for me was the lack of detail and how tho book jumped in places. I felt there were big gaps in the story at times. However this is a truely lovely book and well worth a read. It shows the devastating impact of a cruel disease and the devotion of a true friend. A lovely book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2014
Very good and informative.working with dementia I see this scenario played out often.this book gives a heart warming account with personal reflections of some one who cares and wants only the best for a loved one.Dementia is a progressive illness that will continue to take and for some one stood on the side lines ,it must be the most frustrating of times.In the end there are no winners.But as care people we have to continue to do our best so that they,the sufferer,receive the best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
I would have given a 5 but I got a little lost in the middle chapters.
It's about time that more money was made available for more research into this awful disease. Keep up the good work all you carers you are all angels.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
Better books on this subject out there. Bought this book for a particular reason but feel it lacked the research needed to make it relevant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
a moving memoir of love and a personal account of the horrors of Alzheimer's and the strength of a beautiful friendship loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2012
A VERY SAD BOOK BUT VERY TRUE TO LIFE WITH SOME WHO HAS DEMETIA. I HAVE HAD A FEW CLOSE FAMILY MEMBERS WITH THIS CONDITION AND IT OPENED MY EYES TO WHO THEIR PARTNER SUFFERS.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2015
This book was very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)