Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 3 December 2017
Very depressing state of affairs, but needs to be told as the Palestinians' plight is so dreadfully ignored by the West.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 October 2017
I'm really glad that I bought this book to learn information for my History class. It provided info on key political names and dates that I needed to know for class. It also has a clear contents page that makes it easy to search for specific events and Ilan Pappe did a great job with shining light onto the atrocities that are still present in Gaza and what is left in Palestine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2017
great book, very detailed, shows how Israel was founded on the blood of the Palestine people.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 June 2017
A must read for anyone interested in the attorcity that is ongoing in palestine. Not that i wish this review to be overtly political but the fact it is written by a well published Israeli Jew adds some serious credence to his arguements.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2014
i think most of the world is unaware of just the atrocities and human rights abuses of the israelis, this is only one book, but it courageously shines the light in a world people are too scared to stand up to israel's abuses and horrors.
my hats off to the author for such a clear and open account.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 July 2017
Excellent documentation of what happened in Palestine and to the Palestinians
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 February 2014
Anyone trying to understand the issues in Middle East and the plight of the Palestinians would do well to read this book.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2014
A must read for anyone interested in the conflict in Palestine & Israel. The detail in this book is second to none and it helps the reader understand the historical context of the state of Israel and how thousands of Palestinians were systematically 'cleansed' from their homes by Israel. The events in this book unfortunately are still being carried out today!

Read this book!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2016
Good Read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 April 2012
As a former Israeli citizen, Proffessor in Israel and a Jew I find it astounding that anyone can claim that this or any of the writings of Ilan Pappe are biased. Pappe provides readers with factual and detailed accounts and information in this book regarding the systematic ethnic cleansing of Palestinians by Israel. I can not recommend this book highly enough for those who are interested in the topic of the Palestinian-Israel conflict or for those who would just like to know more about it. It is thoroughly insightful and by the time you finish reading it I assure you, you will be a more informed person with a far greater appreciation for the plight of the victims of Israel which includes Palestinians amongst many others
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)