Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
9
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.02+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 November 2011
Ive just got one,two,three things to say.........outstanding,refreshing and a blast from the brilliant past.
A three piece band that takes no prisoners and embodies the sound of The Little Angels supported by the excellent musicianship of Fast Eddie,Toby Jepson and Matt E.
The lyrics are excellent as per Toby Jepson norm.
Its a pity the threesome were/are a short lived band but maybe if the release sells as well as it sounds the band might reform and or release more material.
It seems the rock world are spoilt at the moment...The Union,BCC,Chickenfoot,Lone Star,Montrose re releases,Dream Theater,Skin and more but Fastways release is on par with the pack without the supergroup status.
The cd title and cover are both unconventional which wet the lips for the content that is no less than excellent.
Again support the band,buy the cd and support one of the hardest working rock stars of today...TOBY JEPSON.
Better still buy the cd and catch the man on his solo acoustic dates.
I wont list the tracks or comment on which are the best....i will leave that to you...but im certain you wont be dissapointed.
Enjoy.Little Of The PastTwisted Rhapsodies
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2011
For those who like 80's Classic Rock this one is for you. This is excellent from start to finish and really showcases the talents of Eddie Clarke, Toby Jepson and Matt Eldridge. Been on the ipod constantly since Friday 11th and I can't get enough!

Got to admit I am a Motorhead devotee of 33 years who had the privelage of seeing the "Classic" line-up on more occasions than I care to remember and for me Eddie shone out then and still does on this album. This guy must be the most under-rated guitarist of the past 40 years - his playing here is sensational and proves rockers never grow old. This must be some of Eddie's finest work since Motorhead - the solos throughout are sensational - On & On, Living Fool, Sick As a Dog and Love I Need are some of the finest I've heard.

This is no one man band though - Matt's drumming is perfect / relentless and really pulls the sound together, the production is spot on and then there's the vocals - for those that can't stomach Fastway without Dave King - your loss! Toby Jepson's vocals meld perfectly with this iteration and Dead & Gone showcases what a fantastic singer he is.

Come on guys let's now see it live! Support for Motorhead 2012 - I can see it now - Toby's vocals on "eddie's number" (Step Down) would be a fantastic addition to the Fastway live set - not to mention what these guys could do with Iron Horse (Born to Lose).

Buy this - go beyond Dave King - you wont be disappointed!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2015
This album got a pretty indifferent review in Classic Rock. Listening to it, you can only assume the writer had a hangover and couldn't deal with the power on display here. But there's a lot of class and imagination too. Eddie Clarke's found some nifty singers during his Fastway career, and teaming up with Toby Jepson seems to've been a masterstroke. I didn't realise how good this guy was. He sings with clarity and soul - Glenn Hughes or Richard Page would be proud of this performance. Eddie himself is a rather underrated guitarist; he's not a speed-freak, but tasteful and effective. The drums sound really good here, and the production in general is great. Most importantly, the songs are memorable, and so is the cover/concept. Nice work.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 26 November 2011
I put this in my pre-order basket as soon as I discovered there would be a new release from Fastway. I did enjoy it on the first listen but it has been on many replays since that the album has really grown on me. I really like Jepson's vocals, if you're not familiar at times he reminds me slightly of Glenn Hughes, and sometimes Ronnie Dio but be in no doubt It's Eddie Clarke who cranks out the riffs and bloody fine they are too. Nice Crisp hooks populate songs that It will take days to shake off and there are songs like Sick as a Dog that given an overdriven Rickenbacker bass would nestle quite happily on any Motorhead album, there is a strong appetite for this type of nostalgia rock but that does Fastway a disservice to thier relevance today, Deliver Me, Fade Out & Who Do You Believe which is a really strong song and quite unique and could drop onto a Rainbow album. Leave A light on is classic Fastway, It's an indication that the album grows on me and how much I enjoy it that I think it will outlast others on my play list. Well done chaps Fastway lives on and so some live dates in the UK (somewhere in East Anglia would be nice) would really make 2012.

Nothing to lose get the album.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2016
Absolutely brilliant album and surely Fatways finest? Fast Eddie superb as always and Toby Jepson's great rock voice does justice to the very strong songs. Rock & Roll at its best. Accept no substitute.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2011
This album will most utterly please MHead fans of old days, and Fastway fans too. Fast Eddie himself, who should have remained alongside Lemmy, is still here. And in good shape!!! Look at Lem and Eddie, both rocking away, knowing they should be together :-((( ANyway, this is really good stuff, and Eddie is pretty much making a whole bunch of great new songs, with the usual MHead solo in the middle. Must have, must buy, great enjoyment guaranteed. But I can't help feeling a bit sad at what we have missed, had the great Lem and Eddie remained together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2012
Never been a fan of Motoread and the first I'd heard of Fastway was seeing this album in my recommendations. Listened to a few samples, surely thats Toby Jepson of Little Angels on vocals?? So I read a couple of reviews which confirmed it was and next thing I was pressing the order with one click button! I was not disappointed!! Great vocals, amazing guitar solos, crisp no frills production, top notch songwriting, good all round musicianship. This is just straight ahead rock served up how it should be!

Highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
Just wanted to add my vote of approval. If you like hard rock'n'roll in the AC/DC tradition and you loved the original Motorhead, you will definitely like this. As another reviewer said: such a shame Eddie left Motorhead... The best thing he's done in 30 years; sadly a bit too late.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2012
If you are buying this thinking it sounds like motorhead then stop there. If you want something blues and heavy then go ahead and buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£12.36

Need customer service? Click here