Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
95
4.9 out of 5 stars
Slash: Made In Stoke 24/7/11, Featuring Myles Kennedy [DVD] [2011]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 21 November 2011
It's raw , it's explosive , it's been shot in the town where Slash was born !
Picture and sound quality are top-notch , shots-editing isn't the greatest , but you'll get a lot of cool shots of solos and so on :)
I'd recommend this to ANYONE who likes rock n' roll music - because it's of the best music BluRays that i currently own !

Update - This BluRay is region-free so anyone can import it if their country favourite store doesn't carry it :)
66 Comments| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2017
Very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
Great concert great band and slash is brilliant nuff said
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2011
I saw Slash at High Voltage which was amazing,as soon as I saw that made in Stoke was coming out I had to order it.The concert is fantastic especially in Blue-ray with high-def sound,sit back and blast it out you will not be disappointed.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2011
great blu-ray of a great gig was almost as good as the first time i saw the show on the 24/7/11 in stoke ha! ha! was in the crowd slash and all the guy's rocked that night and it's transcribed superbly onto disc can't wait for the new album next year
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2012
If you are at all interested in Slash's solo or GNR material this disc is a must buy. Both audio and video are top notch and Slash's guitar work is amazing. Myles Kennedy is an excellent vocalist and front man for this band. Buy the disc!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2012
Great concert and Band. I saw them in Edinburgh the year before. The Stoke concert is a 5 star performance. The band are top notch but I can not help feel that the crowd could have been more animated. For goodness sake how often does Slash play in his home town! For me the crowd looked like it lacked energy not nearly enough Mosh. May be an age thing? Never the less a great watch.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2012
One of the best shows of recent times. Throughout his career Slash managed to create a repertoire of great songs and this show walks through all its phases. Excellent!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2012
AWESOME is the only word to describe this DVD. Slash has finally put together a band that is great together. Could play it over and over.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2012
Slash Made In Stoke...The live DVD from Slash's home visit made last year along with his excellent band featuring Myles Kennedy..This is one of the best live Rock DVD's ever...You share the intimacy of the venue which makes a pleasant change from the usual "Stadium" Rock shows, the band is on top form and Slash as ever is playing his heart out..The camera work is great and captures all angles showing the full band members, including the drummer, often overlooked in a lot of DVD's, must be something to do with sitting at the back..lol...All in all i can thoroughly recommend this as a great addition to any Rock fans collection, ive already watched it over and over and every time is as brilliant as the first...No Slash fan should be without it....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)