Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 9 February 2012
Not the best Kirby game i must say, but does have its moments. perhaps aimed at the slightly younger player than those that remember Dream Land on the GB classic! its worth a play for the money, but i must say it didnt capture my attention for very long.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 April 2015
very pleased with this thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 July 2014
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2015
Fast delivery very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 May 2013
Despite being a Kirby game, the action is a lot different than most of the other Kirby games (similar to Paintbrush). Despite the difference, I still enjoyed this. There are no buttons to press involving action or movement, everything is controlled by stylus. Jumps involve "flicking" the kirbys up, attacks are similar too and more damage can be done to an enemy by tapping on them on screen. There is another added bonus to this game which I enjoyed the most (and something Nintendo should look at) and that's the achievement chart which you can help you unlock more content (I.e mini-games) after performing certain actions like earning your first gold medal or having all the kirbys. Definitely a game I'd recommend to people looking for non-hardcore games.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 April 2013
Bought this for my 9 year old sister, and it's one of her favorite games she has told me (and she's not afraid to say if she doesn't like things). The little time I've played it myself it seemed like a lot of fun.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 May 2013
Value for money. When I searched in my country, this game was more than three times the price I bought it from AMAZON. My son was very happy when received it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 November 2012
Bought for my 5 year old daughter on her DSI, she loves Kirby and I wanted to get her a game that she can play and enjoy without needing help all the time, this is it - the control system makes it brilliant for younger children, just using the stylus makes it intuitive.

The game itself is very very easy - again great if the player is younger, not so much for anyone a little older. I wouldn't say this is a girls game as such, rather a very good game for younger players of either sex.

If the player is under 10 Highly recommended, over that? it is okay but rather easy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 December 2011
Recent years haven't been to kind to our pink puff ball, no home console games since Kirby 64 and then that dreadful Epic Yarn he was shoved into. But with 2011 Kirbys luck has turned around with Mass Attack and Adventure Wii. To start off with I have to say this is one of the best NDS games to utilizes the styles, you touch the screen to direct the Kirbys in the direction you want them to go and slid the screen to throw them at enemies, tapping the screen makes the little fellows run faster, by holding the styles down on the Kirbys you can drag them though the air, this has limited flight before they drop. At the beginning of the game, and then at the start of each new world, you start off with one Kirby, by acquiring fruit you counter goes up, once it reaches a hundred you get a new Kirby. each Kirby has two hit points the first hit turns them pale and the second kills them, they will float away off screen however you can throw other Kirbys at them to bring them back, huge rings can be fount in every stage, sending the Kirbys though them will heal them.

The plot to the game is some what typical, one peaceful day Kirby is attacked by an evil demon and split into 10, Kirby must travel though the land collecting stuff before deafening him.

The combat in Mass Attack is very creative, no really, you throw Kirbys at enemies which they crab onto, they then smash them into the floor, Kirbys always been the violent type, the bigger the enime the more Kirbys you'll need. Throughout the levels there are other things Kirbys can grab and pull some require all Kirbys to work. The games collectibles are medals, 120 in total, these are used to unlock mini games sound tests and Survival Rush. The mini games are some of the best I've ever seen in a game, my personal favorites are Pinball, a top down shooter using Kirbys and an RPG style game. At some parts the gameplay alters somewhat this brings some refreshing variety to the game, at one point your on a warp star surfing though a level, in another your in a space ship where you throw the Kirbys at buttons on the roof to shoot other ships and finally a balloon ride where you move the Kirbys from side of the other using the weight to steer

In summary this is probably my second favorite handheld Kirby game after Kirby Super Star Ultra and I would definitely recommend picking it up.
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2012
WARNING, WAS SOLD AMERICAN VERSION. WILL NOT WORK ON SOME DS's. The case is different and my friend was dissapointed at xmas
44 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)