Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
85
4.8 out of 5 stars


on 28 May 2017
gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2012
I'm very impressed with how much Duplo there is in this set. There's the big stuff - the car, trailer, baseplates, slides and big doors - plus lots of normal bricks, and there's also the "lights and sound" brick which plays a (very high-pitched) siren and has flashing blue lights. For Amazon's price of less than £30 this is great value, and gives lots of possibilities. There's also a couple of Firemen, and (my daughter's favourite) a chair and bed. No bedsheet in this set, though.

We were quite surprised to see that it also includes building instructions - so far all the Duplo sets we've had have left you to either copy the photos on the box or figure it out yourself (not difficult, obviously, but takes longer than following instructions).

Overall, for Amazon's price of under £30 this is a great set, and would work as either a "my first Duplo" set or as a boost to an existing collection. That might sound obvious, but some Duplo sets are not much fun as a "first" set as there's not much in them!
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
This set includes pieces that aren't in other sets, such as the doors, slide and flashing siren. It is a great addition to an existing lego collection or by itself. The vehicle is fun too.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
I bought this as a present for my 2 year old grandson and he was absolutely delighted with it. Well done Lego for including batteries.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
Bought the set for my 3 1/2 year old grandson as a Christmas present and he was delighted with it. Lots of specific pieces make it a great present - not just a pile of bricks! As always, leggo lasts forever!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
Bought as a gift for a friend's grandson who is mad about Fire Sam. He has had hours of fun playing with this set. Good value for money too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
My son loves Lego. It's ideal to develop imagination and cinetic skills. The Fire Station has smart parts and can be built in many ways.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
Hours of fun for me and my son! It is a truly wonderful set and can really allow them to use their imagination!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
My grandson loves this,if he's happy with it than so am I.
He plays with it most days since he has had it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
Bought this at xmas for my grandson he will be 3 in march so great item for this age group,he absolutely loved building this with his grandad and proceeds to rebuild it by himself most days, the blue flashing lights and sound make it exciting for him,great item.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)