Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 27 January 2014
Just as it says on the label these base plates are just what you need to make a variety of structures.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2012
If your kids are into duplo, this is a MUST! At certain ages (say 2-3) kids are mainly interested in stacking cubes, either making animals, rockets or little houses. In any which case, having a few more plates is very useful. And at the price that Amazon sells this product (I paid five pounds fifty pence), it is better than the lego shop or John Lewis
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 October 2013
Not only do these serve as base plates they are also brilliant as roofs. Within 24hours they have made a fire station, farm buildings and tunnel for the wooden railway. With a box of basic lego building blocks there is no limit to a child's imagination.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 March 2013
Bought to complement a lot of duplo my Grandson got for Christmas. We can make houses, animals, gardens etc on them instead of trying to make a house without a base. Nice and chunky so would be hard to break! Grandson loves them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2013
How can you not like Lego? The plates are never big enough and there is never enough Lego to build a real sized house which is always an adult anti-climax but then James May did that at least. These building plates are fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 May 2012
This was for my two year old grandson to use at our house, it's really good and keeps him very entertained as he loves his Duplo and loves to 'build' things, with these plates he can put roofs on his buildings & make allsorts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 April 2012
It is not as much fun or educational properties, as the necessity to buy this item. It is easier for a child to stick blocks to a plate than to each other, so I thought this will help my girl (18 months). Duplo sets have only little plate or none and that's a pity, Lego are greedy. It should be much cheaper - I mean come on it is a plate!
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 May 2014
We have several Duplo sets, and additional bricks, and these plates have enabled so many more creative possibilities to the suggested designs. Highly recommended ... in spite of the price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2013
What you'd expect of Lego! good solid brightly coloured at a great price! It fits with some orginal Duplo Lego I bought 20 years ago, some things don't change for the better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 October 2015
As always- tons of fun for kids with LEGO... hours of tidying up for parents :)
Great set for developing children's creativity and coordination/precision/motoric skills.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)