Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
44
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 May 2013
First, to the person who says you can't get the subtitles off, it is absolutely rubbish: go to settings menu and choose option to take them off! Honestly, this edition is actually two beautiful films in one at an unbelievable cheap price. My seven year old daughter must have watched 'Matilda' at least 10 times, she is actually a bit of a Matilda herself. My 5 year old boy enjoys these very much, too. We have recently discovered 'Madeline', and they love the story. I recommend to read the books, too!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
The delivery came on the promised date , in perfect condition . Im 20 but matilda is still one of my favourite films, madeline coming with matilda was an added bonus ,, love them both from childhood. Very happy customer !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2012
The original films are both on here, but come up with subtitles which you can't remove, I find them very annoying. Non the less, two classics which will always be my favourites
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
Bought this dvd set for a Christmas gift for my daughter, she has watched matalida several times and absolutely loves it after reading the Roald dhal book she finds it hilarious still to watch madeline
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
After seeing Matilda on television several times the children were desperate to have the DVD. Great price as it included Madeline too. Subtitles do come on each time as stated in previous reviews. But you just need to turn them off. Good quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2011
This is a Christmas gift, received very quickly. Very good value for money and excellent service. I'm sure my daughter will be very happy with the product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
the first 3rd of the film was good but then the mouth movement was out of sync with the sound then it started to screech and and ruined the rest of the film so we switched it off
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
My. Year old daughter was after the Matilda DVD for Xmas. Found this one and has a buns extra film. Great thank you. She watched Matilda Xmas day and is ver happy with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
Bought this for my niece and also for my grandaughter..both totally love it,. I remember watching them with my children and they are so so funny and kids love them!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
Very prompt Delivery.
Amazing value for money. I bought these as a present for the grandchildren and
they love them.
Would definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse