Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
12
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
5
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 January 2013
An unusual beginning to a legal thriller. Keeps you guessing a good read but I did not enjoy the rather aggressive attitude attributed to the police and prison staff. There seemed to be an embedded belief that all long serving police are bad hats.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
Another lawyer hero but a vaguely interesting one. I will probably buy another in the series at some point if the price is right.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
REALLY ENJOYED THE BOOK, FOUND IT VERY INTERESTING AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO ENJOYS A GOOD TENSE THRILLER TO READ.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
Really good read - couldnt put it down once started. Makes me want to read more by this author and the mysteries
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
my first Jim Sherratt noval. A good read,he's a lawyer in loads of trouble!.had quite a few page turning moments.will read more Jimmy'o'Brian mysterys.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
First time that I have read any books by this author. Enjoyable read that rolls along nicely. Have now bought another of the Jimmy O'Brien mysteries.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
Moves along at a fine clip, with a touch of humour and none of the pornography of violence that seems to bedevil much crime writing these days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
What a fabulous storyline addictive from the very beginning right up to the end. Will look out for his books in the future.
JLM
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
The Brimstone Murders - I haven't finished reading this book yet as I find it a difficult read. I shall go back to it another time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
It was a very long long read.Not the best I've read.Wouldnt recommend it to any of my friends or family ,Sorry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.98

Need customer service? Click here