Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Handmade Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Pre-order now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
23
4.3 out of 5 stars
Size: Large|Colour: Black|Change
Price:£25.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2013
First thing you notice is how thin and light the ribbed material is. You do wonder if it is thermal at all. But for average use, it'll give you that extra warmth, like golfing in winter, cold morning on the motorbike, hiking/walking, going about the house in, general outdoor activities, etc...it's not that bad. Not true thermal, and doesn't wick sweat away like real sports layers, but for the money it's not bad. If you sweat in this, it's going to just hold the moisture, which can lead to adverse affects (making you colder!)

Sizing is a bit off too. I'm a 42" chest, 5' 10" tall. Average man's body size. I bought the large, which is what I'd generally go for. It's not tight to the body. Loose fitment around arms, legs and waist. And the arms and legs are way too long. Ends of arms and legs do have elasticated cuffs which compensates though. If I was buying another, I'd go for the medium, and have it tighter to my body, and shorter on the legs and arms.

Overall, it's cheap, and does the job for static use. As long as you're not expecting a tight fitting, pure thermal, sweat-wicking base layer. Don't hold me to this, but a smaller size than you'd normally chose would be advised.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2012
Great product with good service. Just what we wanted.
Bought to wear when riding a motorbike. Highly recommended.
Many Thanks
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
After using several different types of thermal clothing I found these to be the best suit to keeping the chill at bay. Comfortable , light and stretchy fabric hugs you and found it reasonably comfortable to wear. if you have an active job then you will find that the pants do feel like they slip down as you move. other than that they are great thing to have on in a British winter.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
Ideal base layer for riding a motorcycle.

Good fit and comfortable - light weight with no seams to rub, wicks the sweat away and warm too.

Great value - one of the best I've found.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
Arrived in good time. Good price and most importantly they Have kept me warm through the winter. I work outside so really helped
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
i would recomend this product to all of biker friends also useful to workers who work outside especialy in the winter time
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
Item as described and shipping and value for money is good. Could have been a little warner but all in all a good buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Read the other reviews and took the tip to order a size smaller than I needed. Fits great! Definitely recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
For the price you pay this is definitely a good product. It feels a bit flaky but it definitely keeps you warm.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
bought this for my 17yr old kids 3rd skiing trip, he loved it due to the loose nature of the fit compared to other models/make.

no complaints, product seems built to last
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)