Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
397
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£8.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 April 2017
lovely recipes, that roast on the cover was delicious, delivery was on time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2017
had the i pad down of this book, it's great if it gets messy you can just wipe it down, and the pages don't get wet :-)
The book in this format is very easy on the eye
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
Was a present for a friend. Lice Lorraine's cookery books!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2011
After only having this book for a month, already I have tried many of the recipes. The ingredients are easy to source, the recipes are easy to follow and the food tastes great. I would highly recommend this to any one regardless of cooking ability. There is a good selection of meals to choose from to suit the occasion weather mid-week meals to weekend roasts. This book is a good all rounder, happy cooking!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2012
This is a really good cookbook, and its very easy to follow. The recipies are
brilliant and varied and when you open the book and look through its just like
watching Lorraine on the tele.
Very quick delivery, very pleased with purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2017
Great item very pleased with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
Excellent cook book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
wife loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
Great recipes. Recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
After trying some of the recipes I had seen on the tv programme (chocolate mousse, mascarpone gnocchi, and so on) I decided to buy Pascale's books: this one, Lorraine Pascale's Fast, Fresh and Easy Food and Baking Made Easy. I found all three books really inviting and I can't wait to try some more recipes.
Each recipe is presented with a wonderful picture and a brief introduction. The recipe itself is explained in a very clear and straightforward way.
There are 100 recipes divided into 7 sections:

- Starters, soups, canapés and snacks
- Breads
- Mains
- Vegetables and vegetarian
- Desserts
- Cakes and cookies
- Sweets, jams and other good stuff

The first recipes I want to try are:

Danish pastries
Beer-battered fish & baked chunky chips
Warm & cosy coq au vin
Sweet potato & salmon fish cakes with chives & lime
Heart-warming boeuf bourguignon
Prawn bisque with basil & brandy
Twice-cooked chicken Kiev

Sadly the desserts and cakes recipes were not incredibly inviting.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)