Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
72
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2012
I must admit as far as Linda Gillard books go I found this one a little to predictable. I guessed early on at the main twist in the tale, although there were also certain bits I didn't guess at. I generally liked the characters. At least I liked Fay well enough, but I liked her (ex)mother-in-law the most and would actually have liked to see more of her. I didn't really like Magnus that much but in a way that was part of his charm, and by the end I was gunning for him.

It's an easy read so good for a relax but if you asked me to recommend a Linda Gillard book it wouldn't be this one.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2017
This is the third book I've read by Linda Gillard and it didn't disappoint. A good story with believable, well drawn characters, the many twists and turns made me smile, cry and almost slap my forehead in frustration at times! Really indulged myself with this book time wise, so I am glad I have finished it and can now get on with other stuff I should be doing ... probably better reading for ladies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2015
This was unfortunately a very, very dull book, in my opinion. The main characters were unsympathetic and unappealing, and I lost patience with them very, very quickly. The ending screamed out from very early on in the book, giving no real reason to continue with it. It's not one to recommend. She has written many better books than this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
The only other book I have read by Linda Gillard was "Emotional Geology" (hope I've got that right!) which I really enjoyed so I had high hopes for this one. I was not disappointed. There were many twists and turns and it was a hard to put down book. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
I'm really getting to love reading Linda Gillard books. You just seem to get involved with the characters and can visualise the story.
She is a great writer and this story was full of surprises. Loved it can't wait to read the next one I've downloaded.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
Can't live together - can't live apart. Another winning novel by Linda Gillard. The story revolves around Magnus's PTSD brought on by years in the military's bomb squad. There are a number other plot lines interwoven throughout and I loved every word.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
A thoroughly enjoyable read. This story has a bit of everything,love, violence, excitement and a twist. The characters are believable and become friends, well most of them! Very easy to become involved with. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2012
Bit of a slow burn to get me hooked on this one, but hooked I was nevertheless. Fascinating reading the passages about post traumatic stress. Loved the chemistry between magnus and fay. They were so meant to be together. :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
Very different story line, feel there could be a sequel as the ending was quite rushed.
Well thought out characters, with some interesting twists and turns.
Would recommend to friends as a good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
Initially I found that the book didn't flow very well, and seemed a little fragmented, but after the first couple of chapters the story became compelling and I found that I couldn't put it down.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£1.99

Need customer service? Click here